Bid Details

Contract No. 20-00999-80-RS - Winchester Road Resurfacing (IL83 to Metra MD-N Tracks)

SectionNumber: 20-00999-80-RS
Title: Winchester Road Resurfacing (IL83 to Metra MD-N Tracks)
Description:

Winchester Road from 800' east of IL Route 83 east to IL Route 21 with omissions of the concrete pavement west and east of US Route 45 and the Butterfield Road corridor.  The project is located within the Villages of Mundelein and Libertyville in Lake County, Illinois.

To bid on this project, Contractors shall be required provide a valid IDOT “Certificate of Eligibility” and obtain an approved LCDOT “Authorization to Bid”.  The resurfacing of Winchester Road includes milling the existing pavement to a depth of 2 1/4” and resurfacing with 3/4" leveling binder and 1 1/2” hot-mix asphalt surface course. The improvement also includes the reconstruction of the existing paved shoulder, roadway patching, sidewalk ramp reconstruction, spot curb repairs, and guardrail replacement. 

At the Winchester Road crossing of Bull Creek, the existing pipe arch culvert will be removed and replaced with a precast box culvert.  A pavement patch will be constructed over the proposed culvert.  The project will include a 45 day detour.

The improvement also includes construction of an 8’ wide multi-use path in front of the Lake County Division of Transportation facility connecting the path at Lake County Public Works east to IL Route 21.


Number: 20-00999-80-RS
Title: Winchester Road Resurfacing (IL83 to Metra MD-N Tracks)
Event DateBid StatusDetails
04/11/2023
10:00 AM
Open

10:00 am, April 11th LCDOT Letting Bid Opening Teams Meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 212 615 323 31
Passcode: Wr4q5v

Download Teams | Join on the web

Number: 20-00999-80-RS
Title: Winchester Road Resurfacing (IL83 to Metra MD-N Tracks)
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
MixOnSite USA, Inc.1501 Abbott Court LakeILUnited States60089 Aga Rdzak
ardzak@mixonsite.com
Tel: 847-415-9601
Peter Baker & Son1349 Rockland Road Lake BluffILUnited States60044 John Brunner
john@peterbaker.com
Tel: 847-362-3663
Berger Excavating Contractors, Inc1205 Garland Rd. WaucondaILUnited States60084 Kyle Berger
kberger@bergerexcavating.com
Tel: 847-526-5457
Lake County Grading Company, LLC32901 N. Highway 21 PO Box LLibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Dave Meservey
d_meservey@lcgc.com
Tel: 847-362-2590
A LAMP CONCRETE CONTRACTORS, INC.1900 WRIGHT BLVD. SCHAUMBURGILUnited States60193 NICOLE ENGELKING
NENGELKING@ALAMPCONCRETE.COM
Tel: 8478916000
Campanella & Sons 39207 N. Magnetics Blvd. WadsworthILUnited States60083 Bob Higgins
bob@campanellaandsons.com
Tel: 847-336-9698
Alliance Contractors, Inc1166 Lake Avenue WoodstockILUnited States60098 Scott A. Marquart
estimating@alliancecontractors.com
Tel: 815.338.5900
Capitol Cement Co. Inc.6231 N Pulaski Rd ChicagoILUnited States60646 Carlos Morelos
carlos@capitolcementco.com
Tel: 7734782200
Builders Paving, LLC4401 Roosevelt Road HillsideILUnited States60162 Steven Salinas
ssalinas@builderspavingllc.com
Tel: 847-419-9000
superior road striping1980 n hawthorne melrose parkILUnited States60160 joe yario
joeyario@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 7088650718
Peter Baker & Son Co.1349 Rockland Rd Lake BluffILUnited States60044 Eric Rosberg
eric@peterbaker.com
Tel: 847-362-3663
Lorig Construction Company250 East Touhy Avenue Des PlainesILUnited States60018 David Lorig
estimating@lorigconstruction.com
Tel: 847-298-0360
D2K1251 Frontenac Rd NapervilleILUnited States60563 Eric Holst
eric.j.holst@gmail.com
Tel: 224-523-5671
Custom Rock Formliner2020 West 7th St St PaulMNUnited States55116 Jim Rogers
jrogers@customrock.com
Tel: 651-699-1345
P.H. Drew, Inc.2450 N. Raceway Road IndianapolisINUnited States46234 Pennie Hurdis
Pennie@phdrew.com
Tel: 3172975152
Home Towne Electric35220 N IL rt 83 lake villaILUnited States60046 Ricky Zamora
estimating@ht-electric.com
Tel: 8472232800
Berger Excavating Contractors, Inc. 1205 Garland Rd WaucondaILUnited States60084 Joel
Javitia@bergerexcavating.com
Tel: 8475265457
Precision Pavement Markings, Inc.1220 Bell Ct Pingree GroveILUnited States60140 Alfredo Salazar
fred@precisionpavement.com
Tel: 8479319092
ConstructConnect3825 Edwards Rd. Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45209 Marlo Whetstone
marlo.whetstone@constructconnect.com
Tel: 5134585966
Midwest Fence Coorporation900 N Kedzie ChicagoILUnited States60651 Keith Bell
kbell@mwfence.com
Tel: 773-584-6485
LCDOT600 W Winchester Road, Libertyville, IL 60048 LibertyvilleIDUnited States60048 LCDOT Staff
LCDOTBidInfo@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777400
mobius4300 Beltway Place, Ste 150 4300 Beltway Place, Ste 150ArlingtonTXUnited States75052 Jayalakshmi L
jayalakshmil@construction.com
Tel: 4133767032
Lenny Hoffman Excavating Inc5400 W Elm St Suite 204 McHenryILUnited States60050 Mike Deubel
mike@lhexcavating.com
Tel: 847-256-3800
KREATIVE SCAPE INCP O BOX 249 ELGINILUnited States60120 ISEA
Aleal0013@gmail.com
Tel: 8474010860

For Bid vendors list :
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Peter Baker & Son1349 Rockland Road Lake BluffILUnited States60044 John Brunner
john@peterbaker.com
Tel: 847-362-3663
Capitol Cement Co. Inc.6231 N Pulaski Rd ChicagoILUnited States60646 Carlos Morelos
carlos@capitolcementco.com
Tel: 7734782200
A LAMP CONCRETE CONTRACTORS, INC.1900 WRIGHT BLVD. SCHAUMBURGILUnited States60193 NICOLE ENGELKING
NENGELKING@ALAMPCONCRETE.COM
Tel: 8478916000
Berger Excavating Contractors, Inc. 1205 Garland Rd WaucondaILUnited States60084 Joel
Javitia@bergerexcavating.com
Tel: 8475265457
Alliance Contractors, Inc1166 Lake Avenue WoodstockILUnited States60098 Scott A. Marquart
estimating@alliancecontractors.com
Tel: 815.338.5900
Number: 20-00999-80-RS
Date: 4/11/2023 10:00:00 AM
Title: Winchester Road Resurfacing (IL83 to Metra MD-N Tracks)
Bid Security: None
DOTContact: Richard D. McMorris, PE
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format