Bid Details

Contract No. 24210 - Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) Improvements

Number: 24210
Title: Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) Improvements
Description:

Contract A:  Filter Improvements - Replace two sand filter units (filter cells 6 and 12) located in Building 50 with two new disc filter units. A portion of this building was already modified for two disc filter units in 2015. The intent of this project is to add two more units for a total of 4 installed units capable of hydraulic capacity of 11.6 MGD each (combined capacity of 46.4 MGD).

Contract B:  Clarifier Improvements - New fiberglass reinforced plastic launder covers on two clarifiers at Mill Creek WRF (clarifiers 1 and 2), two clarifiers at New Century Town WRF (clarifiers 6 and 7), and six clarifiers at Des Plaines River WRF (Battery B clarifiers 40‐1 through 40‐6).

Contract C:  Blower Replacements - Replace two existing multi‐stage centrifugal blowers with two new high‐speed turbo blowers in Building 35 to supply air to Aeration Tanks Building 30. Existing Blowers No. 4 and 5 will be removed.

Contract D:  UV Upgrade - Replace existing chlorination and dechlorination systems with ultraviolet (UV) disinfection system. The new UV system will be located upstream of the existing post‐aeration system in a new facility. The UV system inlet and outlet will tie into the existing 72‐inch filter effluent piping using diversion structures and isolation gates. 

 

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/bid-24210---water-reclamation-facility-wrf-improvements/addendum-1/
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
ContactPhone: 847.377.2929
ContactFax: 847.984.5889
ContactEmail: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 24210
Title: Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) Improvements
Event DateBid StatusDetails
01/30/2024
9:00 AM
Open

In Person Pre-Bid Conference

Des Plaines River WRF, 800 Krause Drive, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

02/27/2024
11:00 AM
Open

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81608783135?pwd=b0FiYWwrUXV0M1B6OUZ2NGRmZDJnQT09

Meeting ID: 816 0878 3135
Passcode: 273339

One tap mobile
+13052241968,,81608783135#,,,,*273339# US
+13092053325,,81608783135#,,,,*273339# US

Dial by your location
• +1 305 224 1968 US
• +1 309 205 3325 US
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 253 205 0468 US

Meeting ID: 816 0878 3135
Passcode: 273339

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keoL10zBdq

Number: 24210
Title: Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) Improvements
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
BOLLER CONSTRUCTION CO INC3045 Washington Street WaukeganILUnited States60085 Steve Dalbec
estimating@bollerconstruction.com
Tel: 847-662-5566
BLACK & VEATCH CORPORATION180 N. Wacker Drive Suite 550ChicagoILUnited States60606 David Koch
kochds@bv.com
Tel: 312-683-7829
Deltek2291 Wood Oak D HerndonVAUnited States20171-6008 Source Management
sourcemanagement@deltek.com
Tel: 8004562009
EnvirobidnetPO BOX 18999 Pt CharlotteFLUnited States33981 John Falcone
contact@envirobidnet.com
Tel: 8888880900
Joseph J. Henderson & Son, Inc.4288 Old Grand Avenue GurneeILUnited States60031 David Henderson
estimating@jjhenderson.com
Tel: 847-244-3222
Manusos General Contracting, Inc.91 Christopher Way Fox LakeILUnited States60020 Estimating
manusos@manusosinc.com
Tel: 847-973-0600
Metalmaster Roofmaster, Inc.4800 Metalmaster Way McHenryILUnited States60050 Kristine Lazzara
estimating@metalmaster.us
Tel: 815-459-6415
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 400 ChicagoILUnited States60606 Ajay N. Shah
marketing@gec-group.com
Tel: (312) 922-6400
LAI, Ltd5400 Newport Drive Suite 10Rolling MeadowsILUnited States60008 Peter Lynch
PLynch@LAI-LTD.com
Tel: 8479210992
IHC Construction Companies LLC385 Airport Rd Suite 100ElginILUnited States60123 Estimating Department
Estimating@IHCConstruction.com
Tel: 847-742-1516
Allan Integrated Control Systems, Inc2021 Beulah Ave East TroyWIUnited States53120 Ted Zess
tzess@allan-ics.com
Tel: 2626427800
North America Procurement Council, Inc. PBCPO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCOUnited States81504 Eric Johnson
sourcemanagement@napc.me
Tel: 3024501923
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
Williams Brothers Construction Inc.P.O. Box 1366 PeoriaILUnited States61654 Dave Williams
estimating@wbci.us
Tel: 3096880416
Applied Technologies468 Park Avenue Lake VillaILUnited States60046 Robert Doeringsfeld
RCDOERINGSFELD@ATI-AE.COM
Tel: 224-372-0753
Keno & Sons Construction Co.33 N. Waukegan Road Lake BluffILUnited States60044 Ted V. Maj
ted.kenosons@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 847-615-8509
Dodge Data & Analytics2860 S. State HWY 161 Suite 160 #501Grand PrairieTXUnited States75052 Darlene Baker-Mann
darlene.baker-mann@construction.com
Tel: 844-326-3826 x9246
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
Independent Mech4155 N Knox Chicago ILUnited States60641 Chris Olson
colson@independentmech.com
Tel: 773-908-5343
John Burns Construction17601 SW Highway Orland Park ILUnited States60467 Leslie Martinez
lmartinez@jbcco.com
Tel: 7083263477
ePlan1400 FORUM BLVD STE 7B ColumbiaMOUnited States65203 Amber Cox
eplan@eplanbidding.com
Tel: 5734477130
ConstructConnect3825 Edwards Rd. Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45209 Marlo Whetstone
marlo.whetstone@constructconnect.com
Tel: 5134585966
Homestead Electrical Contracting LLC27839 West Concrete Dr InglesideILUnited States60041 Troy Leintz
troy@homesteadelectric.com
Tel: 8153631222
Wunderlich-Malec937 National Avenue ADDISONILUnited States60101 Greg Manning
greg.manning@wmeng.com
Tel: 6304325826
Independent Mechanical Industries, Inc.2671 United Lane Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 David W. Reynolds
sgillespie@independentmech.com
Tel: 7732824500
Lake County Department of Public Works650 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Emily Karry
ekarry@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777500
Kelso-Burnett Company5200 Newport Drive Rolling MeadowsILUnited States60008 Thaddeus Malinowski
tmalinowski@kelso-burnett.com
Tel: 8474176517
QTO SOLUTIONS123 Texas texasUTUnited States84097 Muhammad zaryab ashraf
zaryab@qtosol.com
Tel: 8167080080
MK Industries Inc. Electrical Division998 Forest Edge Drive Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 John Wicks
johnw@mkindustriesinc.com
Tel: 8475798079
F Espinoza Landscaping12 E Crystal Lake Ave Crystal LakeILUnited States60014 Zachary Paxson
estimating@fespinozalandscaping.com
Tel: 8154778915
Connelly Electric Co.40 S. Addison Rd. Suite 100AddisonILUnited States60101 Jonna Shipbaugh
jonna.shipbaugh@connellyelectric.com
Tel: 630.543.9059
Stuckey Construction Company2020 N. Lewis Avenue WaukeganILUnited States60087 Paul Stuckey
paul@stuckeyconstruction.com
Tel: 847-336-8575
Judlau Contracting, Inc.1011 Warrenville Rd, Suite 475 LisleILUnited States60532 Dalin Smith
dalin.smith@ohla-usa.com
Tel: 630-387-6078
Lake County Dept. of Public Works650 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Marc Bourgault
mbourgault@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777126
Lake County Department of Public Works650 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Michael Colby
mcolby@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 7737142019
Energenecs700 E Milan Drive SaukvilleWIUnited States53080 Doralee Piering
doralee.piering@energenecs.com
Tel: 262-377-6360
Peterson and Matz, Inc.757 S. 8th Street West DundeeILUnited States60118 Cathy Piazza
cathy.piazza@petersonandmatz.com
Tel: 847-844-4405
Ferguson Waterworks Plant Division9140 Arrowpoint Blvd, Suite 410 Suite 410CharlotteNCUnited States28273 Cynthia Honeycutt
cynthia.honeycutt@ferguson.com
Tel: 7045954029
Southern Carlson Construction Supply2143 Internationale Parkway Suite 600WoodridgeILUnited States60517 Bob Senase
bsenase@southerncarlson.com
Tel: 2245481357
Number: 24210
Date: 2/27/2024 11:00:00 AM
Title: Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) Improvements
Bid Security: None
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format