Bid Details

Contract No. 22128 - Water Facilities Analysis, Design and Construction Oversight

Number: 22128
Title: Water Facilities Analysis, Design and Construction Oversight
Description:

Lake County Public Works is seeking a consultant to investigate water system issues and improvement options, prepare all necessary surveys, preliminary and final engineering studies, design documents, and bid documents.   Provide bidding services, including, but not limited to, addressing all addendum.  Conduct construction-related services, including, but not limited to, evaluating shop drawings, monitoring construction, preparing change orders, and reviewing contractor pay requests.  Obtain all permit approvals and provide as-built record drawings and related documents.  Engage with stakeholders and the public, as necessary.  Example projects include miscellaneous investigations, watermain replacement design, and lined watermain construction. 

Projects are often highly complex infrastructure improvements including complex coordination sequencing with stakeholders to maintain operational needs throughout the rehabilitation project.  Engage with stakeholders and the public, as necessary.  Example projects include oversight of:

  • Water Reclamation Facility treatment plant projects, such as installation of a UV disinfection treatment process or conversion of sand filters to disc filters 
  • Construction of new water towers or water storage reservoirs
  • Complete rehabilitation of pump houses or reservoirs
  • Pipe replacement projects
Addendum: NA
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
ContactPhone: 847.377.2929
ContactFax: 847.984.5889
ContactEmail: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Location: Lake County Purchasing : 18 N County St. - 9th Floor
Waukegan, Illinois 60085
United States
Advertised Date: 8/2/2022
DueDate/Time: 08/19/2022 11:00 AM, CST
Due Description:
Presubmittal Meeting Date/Time: N/A
Presubmittal Meeting Details: N/A
Questions Due Date/Time: 08/12/2022 12:00 PM, CST
Questions Details:
Notes:

Number: 22128
Title: Water Facilities Analysis, Design and Construction Oversight
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 22128
Title: Water Facilities Analysis, Design and Construction Oversight
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Baxter & Woodman, Inc.8678 Ridgefield Road Crystal LakeILUnited States60012 Deborah Finn
marketing@baxterwoodman.com
Tel: 815-459-1260
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Onvia509 Olive Way .ukljy hilSeattleWAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 W. Higgins Rd. Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 DeLois Gomillia
gomilliadelois@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-714-2038
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Applied Technologies, Inc.468 Park Avenue Lake VillaILUnited States60046 Peter Kolb
kjdamato@ati-ae.com
Tel: 847-265-7325
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
RJN Group, Inc.200 W Front St WheatonILUnited States60187 Zachary J. Matyja, P.E.
zmatyja@rjnmail.com
Tel: 630.682.4700
V3 Companies7325 Janes Avenue WoodridgeILUnited States60517 Rozanne Ferguson
rferguson@v3co.com
Tel: 630.724.9200
Donohue & Associates, Inc230 W Monroe Street Suite 2925ChicagoILUnited States60606 Eric Cockerill
ecockerill@donohue-associates.com
Tel: 312-583-7204
Cotter Consulting100 South Wacker Suite 920ChicagoILUnited States60606 Claire Schuster
c.schuster@cotterconsulting.com
Tel: 312.327.1302
IMS945 Hornblend St. Suite GSan DiegoCAUnited States92109 Meg Ojeda
il@imsinfo.com
Tel: 8584908811
Ciorba Group, Inc.5507 N. Cumberland Ave. ChicagoILUnited States60656 Tony Wolff
twolff@ciorba.com
Tel: 773-775-4009
Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc.1 Oakbrook Terrace Suite 300Oakbrook TerraceILUnited States60181 Ozzie Garza
ogarza@lan-inc.com
Tel: 630.426.0105
Gewalt Hamilton 625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon Hills ILUnited States60061 MIke Grinnell
mgrinnell@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 847821-6282
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
CDM Smith125 South Wacker Drive Suite 700ChicagoILUnited States60606 Amrou Atassi
atassia@cdmsmith.com
Tel: 312-780-7706
Engineering Enterprises, Inc.52 Wheeler Rd Sugar GroveILUnited States60554 Angie Smith
asmith@eeiweb.com
Tel: (630) 466-6700
Bowman Consulting Group Ltd.1001 Warrenville Road Suite 110LisleILUnited States60532 Carolyn Valentino
cvalentino@bowman.com
Tel: (312) 869-6009
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 West Higgins Road Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 George Vukelich
VukelichGeorge@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-693-9624
ePlan1400 FORUM BLVD STE 7B ColumbiaMOUnited States65203 Amber Cox
eplan@eplanbidding.com
Tel: 5734477130
Civiltech Engineering, IncTwo Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Stephanie Moran
marketing@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-773-3900
LCPW650 W. Winchester Rd. LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Brittany Sloan
bsloan2@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777133
H.W. Lochner, Inc.225 W. Washington, 12th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60606 Megan FitzPatrick
mfitzpatrick@hwlochner.com
Tel: 312-372-3011
ENVIROBIDNETPOBOX 310 PORT CHARLOTTEFLUnited States33952 Teresa
teresa2626@gmail.com
Tel: 8888880900
Lake County Department of Public Works650 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Emily Karry
ekarry@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777500
TERRA Engineering, Ltd.225 W. Ohio Street, 4th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60654 Bill Pearch
marketing@terraengineering.com
Tel: 3124670123
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.4201 Winfield Road Suite 600 WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Chelsea Avena
MW.Marketing@kimley-horn.com
Tel: 630-487-5550
USABLUEBOOK3781 Bur Wood Drive WaukeganILUnited States60085 DANA BLASSINGAME
DBLASSINGAME@USABLUEBOOK.COM
Tel: 8475304552
CDM Smith Inc.125 South Wacker Drive Suite 700ChicagoILUnited States60606 Mark Galvin
GalvinMD@cdmsmith.com
Tel: 6174526000
Clark Dietz Inc. 125 West Church Street Champaign ILUnited States61820 Michael Livermore
michael.livermore@clarkdietz.com
Tel: 12173738927
HMG Engineers, Inc.Corporate Ofice 9360 Holy Cross LaneBreeseILUnited States62230 Brian R. Buchheit, P.E., BCEE
bbuchheit@hmgengineers.com
Tel: 618-526-9611
Robinson Engineering, Ltd.26575 Commerce Dr., Suite 512 VoloILUnited States60073 Paul R. Ruscko, PE
pruscko@reltd.com
Tel: (815) 806-0300