Bid Details

Contract No. 21-00110-15-BT - Washington Street Bike Path and Sidewalk / Consultant Selection

SectionNumber: 21-00110-15-BT
Title: Washington Street Bike Path and Sidewalk / Consultant Selection
Description:

Preparation of Phase I preliminary engineering study, and an option to perform Phase II design engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures for County approval, for a new multi-use path along Washington Street between Mainsail Drive and Almond Road in the Village of Gurnee and Unincorporated Third Lake, Illinois. The project also includes a new sidewalk between Mainsail Drive and Sextant Drive on the north side of Washington Street. The work will include preparation and approval of a Project Development Report for County approval; field survey; plats and legal descriptions for right-of-way and easement acquisitions; identification of detention requirements; flood plain determination; wetland delineation; soils investigation; alternatives analysis, public involvement and an environmental assessment (PESA and PSI). Coordination with IDOT (ESR and Route 45), utility companies, permitting agencies and local communities will be part of the work. It is anticipated that local funds will be used for engineering and construction. The basis of evaluation will be 25% technical approach, 15% firm experience, 15% specialized expertise, 20% team capabilities, 10% workload capacity, 10% past performance and 5% local presence.

DOTContact: Matt Emde
DOTPhone: 847-377-7400
DOTFax: 847-984-5855
DOTEmail: MEmde@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 21-00110-15-BT
Title: Washington Street Bike Path and Sidewalk / Consultant Selection
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 21-00110-15-BT
Title: Washington Street Bike Path and Sidewalk / Consultant Selection
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
3M Company3M Center Bldg 225-4N-14St PaulMNUnited States55144 Angel Thao
tbidgroup@mmm.com
Tel: 800-553-1380, Option
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
Ciorba Group, Inc.8725 W. Higgins Road Suite 600ChicagoILUnited States60631 Holly Ryan
hryan@ciorba.com
Tel: 773.775.4009
LCDOT600 West Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60031 Rich McMorris
rmcmorris@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
HBK Engineering, LLC616 Enterprise Drive Oak BrookILUnited States60523 Robert Kolar
rkolar@hbkengineering.com
Tel: 6302303099
LCDOT600 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Mike Zemaitis
mzemaitis@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847/377-7400
EXP205 N. Michigan Avenue Suite 3600ChicagoILUnited States60601 Amy Frankowski
amy.frankowski@exp.com
Tel: 3126167406
Engineering Enterprises, Inc.52 Wheeler Rd Sugar GroveILUnited States60554 Angie Smith
asmith@eeiweb.com
Tel: (630) 466-6700
Bowman Consulting Group, Ltd.1001 Warrenville Road Suite 110LisleILUnited States60532 Carolyn Valentino
cvalentino@bowmanconsulting.com
Tel: (312) 869-6009
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
Alfred Benesch & Company35 W. Wacker Drive Suite 3300ChicagoILUnited States60601 Aarika Marnell
amarnell@benesch.com
Tel: 3125650450
Wight & Company2500 North Frontage Rd DarienILUnited States60561 John Clinnin
jclinnin@wightco.com
Tel: 6309188823
ConstructConnect3825 Edwards Rd. Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45209 Marlo Whetstone
marlo.whetstone@constructconnect.com
Tel: 5134585966
H.W. Lochner, Inc.225 W. Washington, 12th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60606 Megan FitzPatrick
mfitzpatrick@hwlochner.com
Tel: 312-372-3011
Hampton, Lenzini and Renwick, Inc.380 Shepard Drive ElginILUnited States60123 Michael Barbaglia
mbarbaglia@hlreng.com
Tel: 8476976700