Bid Details

Contract No. 19025 - Solar Power for Lake County and Municipalities: A Joint Solar Procurement Opportunity

Number: 19025
Title: Solar Power for Lake County and Municipalities: A Joint Solar Procurement Opportunity
Description:

Lake County and its communities have a strong history of environmental sustainability and responsible stewardship of public assets, as well as a history of collaborating on joint procurement opportunities.  This collective approach to procurement and shared dedication to sustainable practices are combined in this Request for Proposal (RFP).  This RFP seeks to procure a portion of the participating entities’ electrical demand through solar power (Scopes 1 and 2) and to offer County- and municipally-owned land for solar power installations (Scope 3).  Proposers are permitted to submit proposals for any of the three scopes of work described herein without proposing on each.

The County is serving as the lead on this project and will manage the negotiation of a Master Service Agreement (“Agreement”) between the County and the selected Proposer(s). The Agreement will set forth the terms and conditions under which a Proposer will design, procure, and install solar photovoltaic systems for the participating communities (Scope 1), offer community solar subscriptions (Scope 2), or lease land for solar power installations (Scope 3).  Each participating community will establish a separate contract with the selected Proposer(s) in accordance with their respective procurement requirements, but in this County-led process, the Proposers’ capacity will be assessed, and the contract terms, rates, and fees will be established. 

 

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/solar-power-for-lake-county-and-municipalities-a-joint-solar-procurement-opportunity/
Purchasing Contact: Lake County Purchasing
Contact Phone: 847.377.2929
Contact Fax: 847.984.5889
Contact Email: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Number: 19025
Title: Solar Power for Lake County and Municipalities: A Joint Solar Procurement Opportunity
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 19025
Title: Solar Power for Lake County and Municipalities: A Joint Solar Procurement Opportunity
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 W. Higgins Rd. Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 DeLois Gomillia
gomilliadelois@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-714-2038
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
EnvirobidnetPO BOX 18999 Pt CharlotteFLUnited States33981 John Falcone
contact@envirobidnet.com
Tel: 8888880900
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Advance Renewables215 Walnut Street LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Dave Wilms
dwilms20@gmail.com
Tel: 847-841-8169
North America Procurement Council, Inc. PBCPO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCOUnited States81504 Lyra de Asis
lyra@napc.me
Tel: 302-450-1923
DMullisInsurance1299 Boltonfield St. ColumbusOHUnited States43228 David Mullis
dmullisinsurance@gmail.com
Tel: 5059886583
IMS945 Hornblend St. Suite GSan DiegoCAUnited States92109 Meg Ojeda
il@imsinfo.com
Tel: 8584908811
Net Gain Marketingpo box 353 collingswoodNJUnited States08108 doc mirino
doc.mirino@mygovwatch.com
Tel: 8665331680
Pieper Power4210 43rd Ave Kenosha WIUnited States53144 John Wicks
john.wicks@pieperpower.com
Tel: 847-599-1774
Homestead Electrical Contractng, LLCConcrete Drive InglesideILUnited States60041 Kurt Hombaker
kurt@homesteadelectric.com
Tel: 8472690591
Onvia509 Olive Way, Suite 400 SeattleWAUnited States98101 Source Management
sourcemanagement2@onvia.com
Tel: 206-373-9500
The Power Bureau416 South Third Street ChestertonINUnited States46304 Mark J. Pruitt
markjpruitt@thepowerbureau.com
Tel: 2199213828
Borrego Solar Systems, Inc1 N State Street 1500ChicagoILUnited States60602 Derek Bus
dbus@borregosolar.com
Tel: 6304647277
REC Solar1360 Redwood Way, Suite B PetalumaCAUnited States94954 Jama Bond
rfp@recsolar.com
Tel: 707-674-5496
WCP Solar Services, LLC1057 Shore Rd NapervilleILUnited States60563 Dr Everton Walters
solar@wcpsolar.com
Tel: 6307292099
Community Power Group4849 Rugby Ave BethesdaMEUnited States20814 Nick Mento
nmento@communitypowergroup.com
Tel: 2028446423
ForeFront Power100 Montgomery St Suite 725San FranciscoCAUnited States94104 Sam Schreiber
sschreiber@forefrontpower.com
Tel: 4129800023
Sol Systems1101 Connecticut Avenue NW, 2nd Floor WashingtonDCUnited States20036 Jill Rathke
rfp@solsystems.com
Tel: 2024487651
Ampol Group521 Santa Rosa Dr Des PlainesILUnited States60018 Chris Hollingsworth
ampolgrp@gmail.com
Tel: 773-462-0033
MC Squared Energy Services LLC175 W Jackson Blvd, Suite 240 ChicagoILUnited States60604 Ann DeBortoli
adebortoli@mc2energyservices.com
Tel: 312-638-9941
Ameresco1900 Spring Rd Suite 400Oak BrookILUnited States60523 Kristin Bernstein
kbernstein@ameresco.com
Tel: 6302032629
Borrego solar1 N State St Suite 1500ChicagoILUnited States60602 Alex Yager
ayager@borregosolar.com
Tel: 630-991-3810
Cenergy Power3176 Lionshead Ave CarlsbadCAUnited States92010 John Karamanlis
jkaramanlis@cenergypower.com
Tel: 7608145400
Citrine Power, LLC55 Greens Farms Road Suite 200-78WESTPORTCTUnited States06880 Cela Sinay-Bernie
cela@citrinepower.com
Tel: 2035575554
Macquarie1 N UPPER WACKER DR 2900ChicagoILUnited States60606 Henry Shine
henry.shine@macquarie.com
Tel: 3126609081
Pivot Energy1536 Wynkoop St 400DenverCOUnited States80202 Josie Strutz
jstrutz@pivotenergy.net
Tel: 888-734-3033
Indigo Energy Partners, LLC222 Main Street SW GainesvilleGAUnited States30501 Chris Keener
ckeener@indigoenergy.com
Tel: 6785147330
ENGIE 225 W Hubbard St., Suite 200 ChicagoILUnited States60654 Connor
connor.kraus@engie.com
Tel: 773-887-0928
SunPower Corporation, System1414 Harbour Way South, Ste. 1901 RichmondCAUnited States94804 Chad Tady
chad.tady@sunpower.com
Tel: 312-841-2423
Sunpin Solar Development LLC3 Corporate Park, Suite 168 IrvineCAUnited States92606 William Behling
bbehling@sunpinsolar.us
Tel: 5088506863
Deigan & Associates, LLC28835 N HERKY DR STE 120 LAKE BLUFFILUnited States60044 Steven Schilling
sschilling@deiganassociates.com
Tel: 8475785000
AES Distributed Energy4875 Pearl Street East Suite 200BoulderCOUnited States80301 Rebecca Halford
rebecca.langton@aes.com
Tel: 3039743826
NextEra Energy Resources700 Universe Drive Juno BeachFLUnited States33408 Fiona Dearth
fiona.dearth@nee.com
Tel: 6282192573
Performance Contracting, Inc. 1301 S. Capital of Texas Hwy Suite B-315AustinTXUnited States78746 Craig Alan Floyd
Stacy.Pozzi@pcg.com
Tel: 512-382-2999
Tesla Inc.47700 Kato Road FremontCAUnited States94538 Caleb Patrick
cpatrick@tesla.com
Tel: 6503509314
Nova Consultants21580 Novi Rd NoviMIUnited States48375 Richard Marble
rick.marble@novaconsultants.com
Tel: 2483473512
Ampol Group International Inc521 SANTA ROSA DR Des PlainesILUnited States60018 charlie koclanes
charlie.koclanes@ampolgroup.com
Tel: 3123994660
Huff & Huff/GZA915 Harger Road, Suite 330 Oak BrookILUnited States60523 Barry Stuedemann
baron.stuedemann@gza.com
Tel: 6306844425
Standard Solar, Inc1355 Piccard Dr Suite 300RockvilleMDUnited States20850 Daniel Chiotos
daniel.chiotos@standardsolar.com
Tel: 301-944-5122
Millennium Solar Electric12900 S. Throop Calumet ParkILUnited States60827 Brandon House
bhouse71428@gmail.com
Tel: 7084660176
Morse Electric1390 Gateway Blvd BeloitWIUnited States53511 Mark Mezera
Mmezera@themorsegroup.com
Tel: 608-856-7337
Blue Sky Solar Co4840 Asbury Rd Suite 107 DubuqueIAUnited States52002 Jake Pole
jake.pole@blueskysolarco.com
Tel: 4029996284
Conedison Clean Energy Businesses100 Summit Lake Dr ValhallaNYUnited States10595 Joshua Ross
rossjo@conedceb.com
Tel: 9174151765
Trane7100 S Madison St WillowbrookILUnited States60527 Aaron Raftery
aaron.raftery@irco.com
Tel: 6302037007
Pine Gate Renewables130 Roberts Street AshevilleNCUnited States20081 Kimberly Waggle
kwaggle@pgrenewables.com
Tel: 2174941082
GRNE Solar230 N Hicks Place PalatineILUnited States60067 Eric Peterman
Eric@GRNESolar.com
Tel: 312-859-3417
General Energy Corp.25 Northwest Point Blvd. Suite 125Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 Prem Mehrotra
PremM@generalenergycorp.com
Tel: 7083866000
Windfree Wind and Solar Energy Design Co.1440 N. Ashland ChicagoILUnited States60622 Eric Heineman
eheineman@windfree.us
Tel: 7735769835