Bid Details

Contract No. 22125 - Professional Engineering Services for the Lake County Department of Public Works for Project and Construction Services

Number: 22125
Title: Professional Engineering Services for the Lake County Department of Public Works for Project and Construction Services
Description:

Lake County Public Works is seeking a consultant to manage and oversee consultant capital improvement projects on behalf of the Lake County Public Works Department (LCPWD).  This includes design and/or construction phases of projects.  Duties include:  act as the principal agent of the LCPWD in the management of administrative duties of project management, providing resident engineering services, reviewing design and bid documents.  Maintain mission alignment, ensure quality, oversee project timeline, track processes and procedures, perform issue resolution, arrange and attend regular coordination meetings with County staff, manage pay requests, review and negotiate change orders, and address contract issues in partnership with Lake County staff.   Perform construction observation and resolve issues. Provide expertise in the following disciplines: site/civil, structural, mechanical, electrical and instrumentation. 

Projects are often highly complex infrastructure improvements including complex coordination sequencing with stakeholders to maintain operational needs throughout the rehabilitation project.  Engage with stakeholders and the public, as necessary.  Example projects include oversight of:

  • Water Reclamation Facility treatment plant projects, such as installation of a UV disinfection treatment process or conversion of sand filters to disc filters 
  • Construction of new water towers or water storage reservoirs
  • Complete rehabilitation of pump houses or reservoirs
  • Pipe replacement projects
Addendum: NA
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
ContactPhone: 847.377.2929
ContactFax: 847.984.5889
ContactEmail: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Location: Lake County Purchasing : 18 N County St. - 9th Floor
Waukegan, Illinois 60085
United States
Advertised Date: 8/1/2022
DueDate/Time: 08/19/2022 11:00 AM, CST
Due Description:
Presubmittal Meeting Date/Time: N/A
Presubmittal Meeting Details: N/A
Questions Due Date/Time: 08/12/2022 12:00 PM, CST
Questions Details:
Notes:

Number: 22125
Title: Professional Engineering Services for the Lake County Department of Public Works for Project and Construction Services
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 22125
Title: Professional Engineering Services for the Lake County Department of Public Works for Project and Construction Services
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Onvia509 Olive Way .ukljy hilSeattleWAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 W. Higgins Rd. Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 DeLois Gomillia
gomilliadelois@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-714-2038
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Applied Technologies, Inc.468 Park Avenue Lake VillaILUnited States60046 Peter Kolb
kjdamato@ati-ae.com
Tel: 847-265-7325
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
RJN Group, Inc.200 W Front St WheatonILUnited States60187 Zachary J. Matyja, P.E.
zmatyja@rjnmail.com
Tel: 630.682.4700
V3 Companies7325 Janes Avenue WoodridgeILUnited States60517 Rozanne Ferguson
rferguson@v3co.com
Tel: 630.724.9200
Cotter Consulting100 South Wacker Suite 920ChicagoILUnited States60606 Claire Schuster
c.schuster@cotterconsulting.com
Tel: 312.327.1302
IMS945 Hornblend St. Suite GSan DiegoCAUnited States92109 Meg Ojeda
il@imsinfo.com
Tel: 8584908811
Bleck Engineering Co., Inc.1375 N. Western Avenue Lake ForestILUnited States60045 Patrick J. Bleck
pbleck@bleckeng.com
Tel: 847-295-5200
Ciorba Group, Inc.5507 N. Cumberland Ave. ChicagoILUnited States60656 Tony Wolff
twolff@ciorba.com
Tel: 773-775-4009
Atlas Engineering Group, Ltd.3100 Dundee Road Suite 502NorthbrookILUnited States60062 Zia Khaliq
zkhaliq@aegroupltd.com
Tel: 8477538020
Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc.1 Oakbrook Terrace Suite 300Oakbrook TerraceILUnited States60181 Ozzie Garza
ogarza@lan-inc.com
Tel: 630.426.0105
Thomas Engineering Group, LLC238 South Kenilworth Avenue Oak ParkILUnited States60302 Angelica Gal
angelicag@thomas-engineering.com
Tel: 8555331700
Aqua Vitae Engineering, LLC125 S Burton Pl Arlington HeightsILUnited States60005 Gary Paradoski
gparadoski@aqua-vitaegroup.com
Tel: 8472394512
Kimley-Horn2550 University Avenue Suite 238NSaint PaulMNUnited States55114 Lisa Lukachek
lisa.lukachek@kimley-horn.com
Tel: 651-643-0432
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
CDM Smith125 South Wacker Drive Suite 700ChicagoILUnited States60606 Amrou Atassi
atassia@cdmsmith.com
Tel: 312-780-7706
GSG Consultants, Inc.623 Cooper Court ChicagoILUnited States60173 Jay Olson
marketing@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 6309942600
Engineering Enterprises, Inc.52 Wheeler Rd Sugar GroveILUnited States60554 Angie Smith
asmith@eeiweb.com
Tel: (630) 466-6700
Bowman Consulting Group Ltd.1001 Warrenville Road Suite 110LisleILUnited States60532 Carolyn Valentino
cvalentino@bowman.com
Tel: (312) 869-6009
AECOM303 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 1400 ChicagoILUnited States60601 Naveed Sarwar
naveed.sarwar@aecom.com
Tel: 3123736673
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
TranSystems1475 Woodfield Road Suite 600SchaumburgILUnited States60173 Nicole Adesso
nladesso@transystems.com
Tel: 847.605.9600
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 West Higgins Road Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 George Vukelich
VukelichGeorge@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-693-9624
ePlan1400 FORUM BLVD STE 7B ColumbiaMOUnited States65203 Amber Cox
eplan@eplanbidding.com
Tel: 5734477130
Civiltech Engineering, IncTwo Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Stephanie Moran
marketing@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-773-3900
Alfred Benesch & Company35 W. Wacker Drive, Suite 3300 ChicagoILUnited States60601 Brooke Beckner
bbeckner@benesch.com
Tel: 312-565-0450
LCPW650 W. Winchester Rd. LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Brittany Sloan
bsloan2@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777133
H.W. Lochner, Inc.225 W. Washington, 12th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60606 Megan FitzPatrick
mfitzpatrick@hwlochner.com
Tel: 312-372-3011
Gasperec Elberts Consulting1401 Branding Ave Downers GroveILUnited States60515-2758 Ashley Squitieri
asquitieri@geconsultllc.com
Tel: 6305233845
Lake County Department of Public Works650 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Emily Karry
ekarry@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777500
TERRA Engineering, Ltd.225 W. Ohio Street, 4th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60654 Bill Pearch
marketing@terraengineering.com
Tel: 3124670123
HR Green11011 Richmond Ave. Suite 200HoustonTXUnited States77042 Michelle Brinker
mbrinker@hrgreen.com
Tel: 713.338.8036
IMEG Corp623 26th Ave Rock IslandILUnited States61201 Chelle Troje-Hayslett
chelle.l.hayslett@imegcorp.com
Tel: 309-430-6548
Hampton, Lenzini & Renwick, Inc.380 Shepard Drive ElginILUnited States60123 Ryan Livingston
hlr@hlreng.com
Tel: 8476976700
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.4201 Winfield Road Suite 600 WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Chelsea Avena
MW.Marketing@kimley-horn.com
Tel: 630-487-5550
Material Solutions Laboratory1040 Bonaventure Drive Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 Daniel Tiltges
tiltgesd@msl-corp.com
Tel: 8474667216
Clark Dietz Inc. 125 West Church Street Champaign ILUnited States61820 Michael Livermore
michael.livermore@clarkdietz.com
Tel: 12173738927
HMG Engineers, Inc.Corporate Ofice 9360 Holy Cross LaneBreeseILUnited States62230 Brian R. Buchheit, P.E., BCEE
bbuchheit@hmgengineers.com
Tel: 618-526-9611
J.A. Watts, Inc940 W Adams St #400 ChicagoILUnited States60607 Hope Garrett
hgarrett@jwincorporated.com
Tel: 630-373-1421