Bid Details

Contract No. 10-00079-16-CH - Phase III Gilmer Rd at Midlothian Rd Consultant Selection

SectionNumber: 10-00079-16-CH
Title: Phase III Gilmer Rd at Midlothian Rd Consultant Selection
Description:

Section No. 10-00079-16-CH: Phase Ill  construction engineering for the Gilmer Road at Midlothian Road improvements in Hawthorn Woods, Illinois.  This 2.26-mile project involves staged asphalt pavement reconstruction and widening to provide two  through lanes, left turns on all legs and right turns on two of the legs.  Features include full depth hot mix asphalt (HMA) pavement, HMA 
widening and resurfacing, Sylvan Drive repaving, new traffic signal, bikepath and sidewalk.  Major work to inspect includes earthwork, non-special waste disposal, building removals, storm and sanitary sewers, HMA paving, concrete curb and sidewalk, landscaping, electrical and utility coordination.  This project will be administered by LCDOT using IDOT and local procedures.  A Designated Erosion Control Inspector (DECI) will need to be part of the project staff.  Asphalt and concrete QA will be covered by LCDOT staff, but soils may require a sub-consultant.  Construction layout will be by the contractor.  Coordination with IDOT, village, townships, residents and local businesses will be needed for their facilities and general job progress.  Coordination will be necessary  with relocating utility companies and the railroad. Communication with stakeholders over this one-and-a-half-year project will be done through development of a project website and a pre-construction open house meeting that will likely need to be virtual.

 

DOTContact: Glenn Petko
DOTPhone: (847) 377-7400
DOTFax:
DOTEmail: gpetko@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 10-00079-16-CH
Title: Phase III Gilmer Rd at Midlothian Rd Consultant Selection
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 10-00079-16-CH
Title: Phase III Gilmer Rd at Midlothian Rd Consultant Selection
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Baxter & Woodman, Inc.8678 Ridgefield Road Crystal LakeILUnited States60012 Deborah Finn
marketing@baxterwoodman.com
Tel: 815-459-1260
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 400 ChicagoILUnited States60606 Ajay N. Shah
marketing@gec-group.com
Tel: (312) 922-6400
DLZ8340 W. Bryn Mawr Suite 100ChicagoILUnited States60631 Kerri Daniels
kdaniels@dlz.com
Tel: 773-283-2600
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
ESI Consultants, Ltd.1979 N. Mill Street, Suite 100 NapervilleILUnited States60563 Tina Ballin
tballin@esiltd.com
Tel: 630-420-1700 x2116
V3 Companies7325 Janes Avenue WoodridgeILUnited States60517 Rozanne Ferguson
rferguson@v3co.com
Tel: 630.724.9200
Civiltech Engineering, Inc.Two Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Tamara Gaumond
Marketing-Email@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-735-7169
TranSmart, Inc.411 S. Wells Street Suite 1000ChicagoILUnited States60607 Catherine Carpenter
ccarpenter@transmartinc.com
Tel: 312-922-1700
Ciorba Group, Inc.8725 W. Higgins Road Suite 600ChicagoILUnited States60631 Holly Ryan
hryan@ciorba.com
Tel: 773.775.4009
IMS945 Hornblend St. Suite GSan DiegoCAUnited States92109 Meg Ojeda
il@imsinfo.com
Tel: 8584908811
LCDOT600 West Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60031 Rich McMorris
rmcmorris@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
Thomas Engineering Group, LLC238 South Kenilworth Avenue Oak ParkILUnited States60302 Angelica Gal
angelicag@thomas-engineering.com
Tel: 8555331700
LCDOT600 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Mike Zemaitis
mzemaitis@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847/377-7400
STV Incorporated200 W. Monroe Street Suite 1650ChicagoILUnited States60606 Alicia Wasmiller
chicagomarketing@stvinc.com
Tel: 312.553.8421
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
GSG Consultants, Inc.623 Cooper Court ChicagoILUnited States60173 Jay Olson
marketing@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 6309942600
SQN Associates, LLC134 N. Lasalle, Suite 700 ChicagoILUnited States60602 Rozmene Makhani
admin@sqnassociates.com
Tel: 312-625-9500
Alliance Contractors, Inc1166 Lake Avenue WoodstockILUnited States60098 Scott A. Marquart
estimating@alliancecontractors.com
Tel: 815.338.5900
T.Y. Lin International200 S. Wacker Drive Suite 1400ChicagoILUnited States60607 Dorota Dabrowski
dorota.dabrowski@tylin.com
Tel: 312.777.2894
Bowman Consulting Group, Ltd.1001 Warrenville Road Suite 110LisleILUnited States60532 Carolyn Valentino
cvalentino@bowmanconsulting.com
Tel: (312) 869-6009
ERA3S701 West Avenue, Suite 150 WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Tracy Moon
tmoon@eraconsultants.com
Tel: 6303933060
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
Alfred Benesch & Company35 W. Wacker Drive Suite 3300ChicagoILUnited States60601 Aarika Marnell
amarnell@benesch.com
Tel: 3125650450
Lake County Division of Transportation600 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Darrell Kuntz
DKuntz@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
Morreale Communications6703 N. Northwest Highway Suite 2AChicagoILUnited States60631 Kim Morreale
balvarez@morrealecomm.com
Tel: 3123006870
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 West Higgins Road Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 George Vukelich
VukelichGeorge@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-693-9624
SPAAN Tech311 S Wacker Dr Ste 2400ChicagoILUnited States60606 Chris DeVuono
cdevuono@spaantech.com
Tel: 13122778800
Engineering Services Group4260 Westbrook Dr Ste 115 AuroraILUnited States60504 Hibah Rehman
hibah@esgcorp.us
Tel: 6307802800
Bloom Companies, LLC150 N Wacker Drive Suite 1650ChicagoILUnited States60606 Bloom Companies, LLC
lledden@bloomcos.com
Tel: 4147713390
BLA, Inc.333 Pierce Road, Suite 200 ItascaILUnited States60143 Kerry Field
kfield@bla-inc.com
Tel: 630-438-6400
Civiltech Engineering, IncTwo Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Stephanie Moran
marketing@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-773-3900
Tecma Associates, Inc.5519 N Cumberland Ave. Suite 1010ChicagoILUnited States60656 Manesh Shastri
Manesh@tecmaengineering.com
Tel: (773) 743-5555
Lake County DOT600 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Glenn Petko
gpetko@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777479
Mackie Consultants, LLC9575 W Higgins Road Suite 500RosemontILUnited States60612 Rob Bachkosky
rbachkosky@mackieconsult.com
Tel: (847)696-1400
WSP USA Inc.30 N. LaSalle Street Suite 4200ChicagoILUnited States60602 Justin Elliott
justin.elliott@wsp.com
Tel: 773-558-0849
Environmental Design International inc33 West Monroe Street, Suite 1825 ChicagoILUnited States60603 Gary Flentge
gflentge@envdesigni.com
Tel: 8474219320
HR Green420 N. Front Street McHenryILUnited States53181 todd joseph destree
tdestree@hrgreen.com
Tel: 8155099307
HR Green, Inc.2363 Sequoia Drive, Suite 101 AuroraILUnited States60506 Kelly Kolpak
kkolpak@hrgreen.com
Tel: 6307085054

Number: 10-00079-16-CH
Date: 1/22/2021 10:00:00 AM
Title: Phase III Gilmer Rd at Midlothian Rd Consultant Selection
Bid Security: None
DOTContact: Glenn Petko