Bid Details

Contract No. 19-00999-65-ES - Old McHenry Road Phase I Consultant Selection

SectionNumber: 19-00999-65-ES
Title: Old McHenry Road Phase I Consultant Selection
Description:

Preparation of Phase I preliminary engineering, and an option to perform Phase II design engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of  Transportation’s Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures for Federal-Aid projects, for improvements along Old McHenry Road, from Fairfield Road to Quentin Road, including the implementation of a railroad underpass and intersection improvements at Fairfield Road, Midlothian Road and Quentin Road, and the widening of Quentin Road from Illinois Route 22 to Old McHenry Road, in the Villages of Hawthorn Woods and Lake Zurich as well as Ela Township, Lake County, Illinois. Bicycle and pedestrian accommodations will be  investigated throughout the study area.  The study will produce a Project Development Report with proposed horizontal and vertical alignments; alternatives; potential construction phasing plan; recommendations for widening extents and location of the non-motorized facilities.  Phase I work will include field survey; intersection design studies; alternatives analysis; identification of detention requirements; flood plain determination; wetland delineation; soils investigation; evaluation of impacts to an existing land bridge and alternatives for widening; public involvement; analysis of aesthetics; Section 4(f) impacts and possibly Section 6(f) impacts. Coordination with the railroad company, the Illinois Commerce Commission, utility companies, local communities, and permitting agencies will be part of the work. Although the project will initially be funded by local funds, the work shall be developed as being eligible for possible Federal funding. The Old McHenry Road underpass portion of the project is targeting a 2025 letting.

 

DOTContact: Darrell Kuntz
DOTPhone: 847-377-7400
DOTFax: 847-984-5944
DOTEmail: DKuntz@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 19-00999-65-ES
Title: Old McHenry Road Phase I Consultant Selection
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 19-00999-65-ES
Title: Old McHenry Road Phase I Consultant Selection
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Baxter & Woodman, Inc.8678 Ridgefield Road Crystal LakeILUnited States60012 Deborah Finn
marketing@baxterwoodman.com
Tel: 815-459-1260
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
ESI Consultants, Ltd.1979 N. Mill Street, Suite 100 NapervilleILUnited States60563 Tina Ballin
tballin@esiltd.com
Tel: 630-420-1700 x2116
Civiltech Engineering, Inc.Two Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Tamara Gaumond
Marketing-Email@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-735-7169
RS&H, Inc.2580 Foxfield Road Suite 301St. CharlesILUnited States60174 Ann Daniels
ann.daniels@rsandh.com
Tel: 630-364-5210
EJM Engineering, Inc.411 S. Wells Street Suite 1000ChicagoILUnited States60607 Catherine Carpenter
ccarpenter@ejmengineering.com
Tel: 312-922-1700
Ciorba Group, Inc.5507 N. Cumberland Avenue ChicagoILUnited States60656 Holly Ryan
hryan@ciorba.com
Tel: 773.775.4009
IMS945 Hornblend St. Suite GSan DiegoCAUnited States92109 Meg Ojeda
il@imsinfo.com
Tel: 8584908811
LCDOT600 West Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60031 Rich McMorris
rmcmorris@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
LCDOT600 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Mike Zemaitis
mzemaitis@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847/377-7400
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
EXP205 N. Michigan Avenue Suite 3600ChicagoILUnited States60601 Amy Frankowski
amy.frankowski@exp.com
Tel: 3126167406
GSG Consultants, Inc.623 Cooper Court ChicagoILUnited States60173 Jay Olson
marketing@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 6309942600
chicagolandP.O. Box 3533 PeoriaILUnited States61614 bo kim
bodedi3@aol.com
Tel: 3094016167
Patrick Engineering4970 Varsity Drive LisleILUnited States60532 Jarrod Cebulski
jcebulski@patrickco.com
Tel: 630-795-7468
Alliance Contractors, Inc1166 Lake Avenue WoodstockILUnited States60098 Scott A. Marquart
estimating@alliancecontractors.com
Tel: 815.338.5900
Trafic Services Inc.425 Miles Parkway BartlettILUnited States60103 Felix Giammarino
felixg@tsi6.com
Tel: 6304973478
Parsons10 South Riverside Suite 400 ChicagoILUnited States60606 Jeffrey Hall
Jeffrey.Hall@parsons.com
Tel: 3129305160
AECOM Technical Services, Inc.303 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1400 ChicagoILUnited States60601 Stan Wang
laura.radelia@aecom.com
Tel: 312.373.6714
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
Primera Engineers, Ltd. 100 S. Wacker Drive Suite 700ChicagoILUnited States60606 Rob Deming
rdeming@primeraeng.com
Tel: 312-606-0910
Ames Engineering, Inc.6330 Belmont Road, Suite 4B Downers GroveILUnited States60516 Joseph A. Regis
joseph.regis@amesengineeringinc.com
Tel: 6307371987
Horner & Shifrin8755 W Higgins Road Suite 325ChicagoILUnited States60631 Steve Gillen
slgillen@hornershifrin.com
Tel: 3127664423
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc. 4201 Winfield Road Suite 600WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Molly
molly.bethke@kimley-horn.com
Tel: 763.251.1007
Ardmore Roderick1500 W Carroll 300ChicagoILUnited States60607 Jeffrey Ehrhart
jehrhart@ardmoreroderick.com
Tel: 3127951400
Home Towne Electric35220 N IL rt 83 lake villaILUnited States60046 Ricky Zamora
estimating@ht-electric.com
Tel: 8472232800
Alfred Benesch & Company35 W. Wacker Drive Suite 3300ChicagoILUnited States60601 Aarika Marnell
amarnell@benesch.com
Tel: 3125650450
Lake County Division of Transportation600 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Darrell Kuntz
DKuntz@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
SINGH + Associates, Inc.230 West Monroe Street, Suite 1400 ChicagoILUnited States60606 Harvind K Singh
hkaur@singhinc.com
Tel: 3126290240
TranSystems1475 Woodfield Road Suite 600SchaumburgILUnited States60173 Nicole Adesso
nladesso@transystems.com
Tel: 847.605.9600
Stantec Consulting Services Inc.350 N. Orleans ChicagoILUnited States60654 Dave Pieniazek
dave.pieniazek@stantec.com
Tel: 312-262-2245

Number: 19-00999-65-ES
Date: 8/7/2020 10:00:00 AM
Title: Old McHenry Road Phase I Consultant Selection
Bid Security: None
DOTContact: Darrell Kuntz