Bid Details

Contract No. 22-00095-20-CH - March2023 SOI/SOQ

SectionNumber: 22-00095-20-CH
Title: March2023 SOI/SOQ
Description:

Notice is hereby given that Statements of Interest (SOI) are requested together with Statements of Qualifications (SOQ) for furnishing professional civil engineering services on the following projects. The SOI/SOQ shall be submitted by registering on the Lake County DOT Projects tab of the Lake County Purchasing Portal https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/ and using the “SUBMIT” feature within the SOI/SOQ project. For information on how to submit the SOI/SOQ consultants should refer to and follow the “SOI/SOQ Submittal Instructions” on our website: http://www.lakecountyil.gov/653/Consultant-Selection. Submission deadline is 10:00 A.M. on Friday, March 17, 2023.

1. Section No. 22-00095-20-CH: Preparation of Phase I preliminary engineering study, and an option to perform Phase II design engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures, for an intersection improvement at Hunt Club Road and Stearns School Road in the Village of Gurnee and unincorporated Lake County, IL. Phase I work will include intersection design study; alternatives analysis; traffic capacity analysis; bike path improvements; field survey; plats and legal descriptions for right-of-way and easement acquisitions; identification of detention requirements; flood plain determination; hydrology/hydraulic analysis; wetland delineation; soils investigation, aesthetics evaluation; public involvement; and environmental coordination and approvals (biological, cultural, wetland and special waste). Traffic modeling and capacity analysis of Stearns School Road, from Hunt Club Road to US Route 41 should be included to better understand future travel demands along the corridor and aid in selection of the preferred intersection alternative. Coordination with LCSMC, utility companies, permitting agencies and local communities will be part of the work. It is anticipated that local funds will be used for engineering and construction. The basis of evaluation will be 25% technical approach, 15% firm experience, 20% specialized expertise, 20% team capabilities, 15% past performance, and 5% workload capacity.

2. Section No. 22-00116-09-WR: Preparation of Phase I preliminary engineering study, and an option to perform Phase II design engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures, for the Rollins Road study between Grand Avenue and Washington Avenue in Fox Lake, IL. The proposed improvement will improve the safety, operation, and drainage throughout the corridor. The work will include preparation of a crash and safety analysis; field survey; plats and legal descriptions for right-of-way and easement acquisitions; traffic capacity analysis to determine roadway cross sections to handle existing and future traffic projections, intersection design studies; bike path replacement; ADA ramp improvements; identification of detention requirements; flood plain determination; wetland delineation; soils investigation; public involvement activities; environmental coordination and approvals (biological, cultural, wetland, special waste); and alternatives analysis including a 2-lane and a 3-lane cross section. Coordination with LCSMC, utility companies, permitting agencies and local communities will be part of the work. It is anticipated that local funds will be used for engineering and construction. The basis of evaluation will be 25% technical approach, 15% firm experience, 20% specialized expertise, 20% team capabilities, 15% past performance, and 5% workload capacity.

3. Section No. 23-00999-94-BP: Phase II engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of Transportation’s (IDOT) Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures, for bike path paving and enhancements along the Robert McClory Bike Path between Russell Road and IL Route 137 in Winthrop Harbor, Zion, Beach Park, Waukegan and North Chicago. Also included in the scope is to rehabilitate the section of the Robert McClory Bike Path between Vine Avenue and Old Elm Road in Highland Park and Highwood. Phase II design engineering will consist of the preparation of contract plans, specifications and estimates, this work will include field survey; right-of-way encroachment investigations and potential remedies; ADA ramp improvements; wetland delineation; specialized landscaping corridor enhancements including BMPs (bio swales, rain gardens, native plantings etc.), safety and aesthetics improvements, multi-lane roadway crossing improvements and public outreach. Coordination with utility companies, IDOT, permitting agencies, and local communities along the routes will be part of the work. It is anticipated that local funds will be used for engineering and construction. The basis of evaluation will be 20% technical approach, 20% firm experience, 20% team capabilities, 15% specialized landscaping design expertise, 10% past performance, 10% workload capacity, and 5% public outreach experience.

4. Section No. 22-00106-09-RS: Phase II engineering, in accordance with the Illinois Department of Transportation’s Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Policies & Procedures, for a roadway resurfacing, restoration, and rehabilitation (3R) on Riverwoods Road between IL Route 22 and Deerfield Road, and Duffy Road, from Riverwoods Road to the I-94 bridge. Phase II design engineering will consist of the preparation of contract plans, specifications, and estimates. This work will include preparation of a crash and safety analysis; field survey; plats and legal descriptions for right-of-way and easement acquisitions; bike path improvements; ADA ramp improvements; identification of detention requirements; flood plain determination; wetland delineation; soils investigation; public involvement activities, and environmental coordination and approvals (biological, cultural, wetland, special waste). Coordination with LCSMC, utility companies, permitting agencies and local communities will be part of the work. It is anticipated that local funds will be used for engineering and construction. The basis of evaluation will be 25% technical approach, 15% firm experience, 20% specialized expertise, 20% team capabilities, 15% past performance, and 5% workload capacity.

The SOI shall be limited to 1 page and shall include a prioritized listing of the above design projects (1, 2, 3, & 4) which are best suited to the capabilities and qualifications of their firm. The SOQ shall be limited to 3 pages max per project of interest. The SOQ shall provide a concise project approach, identify the project team, and highlight 2-3 recent, relevant projects which the key project team members were involved in. A minimum of three (3) firms will be selected as the most qualified from their SOI/SOQ submittal to make a presentation to a selection committee. The committee will then select a consultant for each project. For projects 3 and 4, the intention is to select the most qualified firm based on the SOI/SOQ submittal without a presentation to the selection committee. The selection process may be modified to fit the needs of the project as determined by LCDOT.

A current IDOT prequalification listing shall also be included with the submittal and not counted against the page limit.

The County, in accordance with the laws of the State of Illinois, hereby notifies all firms expressing statements of interest that it will affirmatively ensure that the contract entered into pursuant to this advertisement will be awarded without discrimination on the grounds of race, color or national origin.

DOTContact: Julian Rozwadowski
DOTPhone: 847-377-7400
DOTFax: 847-984-5855
DOTEmail: JRozwadowski@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 22-00095-20-CH
Title: March2023 SOI/SOQ
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 22-00095-20-CH
Title: March2023 SOI/SOQ
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Baxter & Woodman, Inc.8678 Ridgefield Road Crystal LakeILUnited States60012 Joanna MacCallum
marketing@baxterwoodman.com
Tel: 815-459-1260
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 W. Higgins Rd. Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 DeLois Gomillia
gomilliadelois@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-714-2038
ESI Consultants, Ltd.1979 N. Mill Street, Suite 100 NapervilleILUnited States60563 Tina Ballin
tballin@esiltd.com
Tel: 630-420-1700 x2116
RS&H, Inc.2580 Foxfield Road Suite 301St. CharlesILUnited States60174 Ann Daniels
ann.daniels@rsandh.com
Tel: 630-364-5210
TranSmart, LLC100 S. Wacker Drive Suite 400ChicagoILUnited States60606 Catherine Carpenter
ccarpenter@transmartinc.com
Tel: 312-922-1700
Ciorba Group, Inc.8725 W. Higgins Road Suite 600ChicagoILUnited States60631 Holly Ryan
hryan@ciorba.com
Tel: 773.775.4009
LCDOT600 West Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60031 Rich McMorris
rmcmorris@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7400
Patrick Engineering Inc.55 E Monroe, Suite 3450 ChicagoILUnited States60603 Cisley McPhail
cmcphail@patrickco.com
Tel: 630-795-7200
Thomas Engineering Group, LLC238 South Kenilworth Avenue Oak ParkILUnited States60302 Angelica Gal
angelicag@thomas-engineering.com
Tel: 8555331700
Bravo Company Engineering, Inc.2558 Westgate Ln MontgomeryILUnited States60538 Joseph Kozial
jkozial@bravocoeng.com
Tel: 6307029855
Patrick Engineering4970 Varsity Drive LisleILUnited States60532 Jarrod Cebulski
jcebulski@patrickco.com
Tel: 630-795-7468
WBK Engineering, LLC116 West Main Street, Suite 201 St. CharlesILUnited States60174 Yemi Oyewole
yoyewole@wbkengineering.com
Tel: 6309264800
Bowman Consulting Group Ltd.1001 Warrenville Road Suite 110LisleILUnited States60532 Carolyn Valentino
cvalentino@bowman.com
Tel: (312) 869-6009
ERA3S701 West Avenue, Suite 150 WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Tracy Moon
tmoon@eraconsultants.com
Tel: 6303933060
Gewalt Hamilton625 Forest Edge Dr Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Peggy Yarbro
pyarbro@gha-engineers.com
Tel: 8474789700
Ardmore Roderick1500 W Carroll 300ChicagoILUnited States60607 Jeffrey Ehrhart
jehrhart@ardmoreroderick.com
Tel: 3127951400
TranSystems1475 Woodfield Road Suite 600SchaumburgILUnited States60173 Nicole Adesso
nladesso@transystems.com
Tel: 847.605.9600
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 West Higgins Road Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 George Vukelich
VukelichGeorge@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-693-9624
BLA, Inc.333 Pierce Road Suite 200ItascaILUnited States60143 Dan Bruckelmeyer
dbruckelmeyer@bla-inc.com
Tel: 630-438-6400
Civiltech Engineering, IncTwo Pierce Place Suite 1400ItascaILUnited States60143 Stephanie Moran
marketing@civiltechinc.com
Tel: 630-773-3900
Alfred Benesch & Company35 W. Wacker Drive, Suite 3300 ChicagoILUnited States60601 Brooke Beckner
bbeckner@benesch.com
Tel: 312-565-0450
Wight & Company2500 North Frontage Rd DarienILUnited States60561 John Clinnin
jclinnin@wightco.com
Tel: 6309188823
HR Green, Inc.2363 Sequoia Drive, Suite 101 AuroraILUnited States60506 Kelly Kolpak
kkolpak@hrgreen.com
Tel: 6307085054
Gasperec Elberts Consulting1401 Branding Ave Downers GroveILUnited States60515-2758 Ashley Squitieri
asquitieri@geconsultllc.com
Tel: 6305233845
Gonzalez Companies1401 Branding Avenue Downers GroveILUnited States60515 Ted Lachus
tlachus@gocos.net
Tel: 3129729770
WBK Engineering, LLC116 West Main St., Suite 201 St. CharlesILUnited States60174 Scott Randall
srandall@wbkengineering.com
Tel: 630-443-7755
IMEG Corp623 26th Ave Rock IslandILUnited States61201 Chelle Troje-Hayslett
chelle.l.hayslett@imegcorp.com
Tel: 309-430-6548
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.4201 Winfield Road Suite 600 WarrenvilleILUnited States60555 Chelsea Avena
MW.Marketing@kimley-horn.com
Tel: 630-487-5550
T.Y. Lin International200 S. Wacker ChicagoILUnited States60606 Daniel B. Drew, P.E.
daniel.drew@tylin.com
Tel: 312.952.5340
Accurate Group, Inc.101 Schleter Rd. Suite B22LincolnshireILUnited States60069 Jennifer Tobergte
jent@accgi.com
Tel: 847-613-1100
TYLin200 S Wacker Drive Suite 1400ChicagoILUnited States60606 Jess Lomas
jess.lomas@tylin.com
Tel: 3127772900
Clark Dietz Inc. 125 West Church Street Champaign ILUnited States61820 Michael Livermore
michael.livermore@clarkdietz.com
Tel: 12173738927
J.A. Watts, Inc940 W Adams St #400 ChicagoILUnited States60607 Hope Garrett
hgarrett@jwincorporated.com
Tel: 630-373-1421
The HOH Group, Inc.623 Cooper Court SchaumburgILUnited States60173 Santiago Garcia
zsafe@hohgroup.com
Tel: 3123468131
d'Escoto, Inc. 1200 N Ashland Ave, 6th Floor ChicagoILUnited States60618 Brian Castro
bcastro@descotoinc.com
Tel: 312-787-4008
WSP30 N Lasalle ChicagoILUnited States60601 Daniel Kavanaugh
Daniel.Kavanaugh@wsp.com
Tel: 312 5773395
Engineering Resource Associates3s701 West Ave, suite 150 warrenvilleILUnited States60555 Tiffany Engelhardt
tengelhardt@eraconsultants.com
Tel: 6303933060
d'Escoto, Inc.1200 N Ashland Ave Suite 600 ChicagoILUnited States60622 Jackie d'Escoto
jmdescoto@descotoinc.com
Tel: 312-787-0707
Wight & Company2500 North Frontage Road DarienILUnited States60561 Griselda Monsivais
gmonsivais@wightco.com
Tel: 3124858529
Ardmore Roderick1500 W. Carroll Ave Suite 300ChicagoILUnited States60607 Adina Fisher
afisher@ardmoreroderick.com
Tel: 3127951400
V3 Companies7325 Janes Ave WoodridgeILUnited States60517 Chloe Free
cfree@v3co.com
Tel: 6309578046
SE3, LLC1111 Burlington Avenue, Suite 111 LisleILUnited States60532 Jason Martin
certifications@se3.us
Tel: 630.641.9900
Test Comapny565 N Rand Rd SpringfieldILUnited States60056 test
testdemo@gmail.com
Tel: 5676767878
Clark Dietz, Inc.1815 S. Meyers Road Suite 470Oakbrook TerraceILUnited States60181 Paula Lawson
paula.lawson@clarkdietz.com
Tel: 630.413.4130