Bid Details

Contract No. 23159 - Job Order Contracting for Lake County

Number: 23159
Title: Job Order Contracting for Lake County
Description:

The County seeks to award one (1) or more, with a maximum of three (3), Job Order Contracts (JOC) to qualified licensed general contractors to provide for general construction on an as‐needed basis at various Lake County facilities. JOC is a competitively bid, firm fixed priced, indefinite quantity contract. The Work includes a collection of tasks and related specifications that have preestablished unit prices. These tasks and related specifications are included in the Construction Task Catalog®. This Construction Task Catalog® was developed by the County and is based on the use of experienced labor and high‐quality materials. All of the unit prices incorporate prevailing Lake County cost data. The labor prices are based on prevailing wages in the Lake County area, as determined by the Illinois Department of Labor. The CTC® also incorporates local activity, climate and geographic features.

The JOC concept also includes a provision for the establishment of prices for Work requirements which are within the general scope of Work but were not included in the Construction Task Catalog® at the time of Contract award. These
tasks are referred to as "Non‐Pre‐priced Tasks". Non‐Pre‐priced (NPP) Tasks may require the establishment of specifications and drawings and may subsequently be incorporated into the Construction Task Catalog®.

JOC has been utilized by Lake County since 2009 to accomplish small to medium sized projects with a typical Job Order value within the range of $10,000 to $350,000. However, Job Orders in the $500,000 to 900,000 range have also
occurred. Since the implementation of the County’s Job Order Contracting Program, the County has completed over 340 Job Orders.

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/bid-23159---job-order-contracting-for-lake-county/addendum-1/

Number: 23159
Title: Job Order Contracting for Lake County
Event DateBid StatusDetails
10/02/2023
10:00 AM
Open

A pre‐bid meeting will be held on October 2, 2023, 10:00 a.m. Central Standard Time, 648 N. Winchester Road, Libertyville, Illinois

10/19/2023
11:00 AM
Open

Bid Opening - Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84792827154?pwd=ZFNzalVxZFE1OU9PY2xVUk9SMmZPQT09

Meeting ID: 847 9282 7154
Passcode: 356573

One tap mobile
+13092053325,,84792827154#,,,,*356573# US
+13126266799,,84792827154#,,,,*356573# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
• +1 309 205 3325 US
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
• +1 305 224 1968 US
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 847 9282 7154
Passcode: 356573

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdreRQRGQn

Number: 23159
Title: Job Order Contracting for Lake County
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
Deltek2291 Wood Oak D HerndonVAUnited States20171-6008 Source Management
sourcemanagement@deltek.com
Tel: 8004562009
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Paul Borg Construction Company2007 South Marshall Blvd. ChicagoILUnited States60623 Scott Bronson
scott@paulborgconstruction.com
Tel: 773-523-1111
North America Procurement Council, Inc. PBCPO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCOUnited States81504 Eric Johnson
sourcemanagement@napc.me
Tel: 3024501923
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
RoMAAS, Inc.1S755 Taylor Rd Glen EllynILUnited States60137 Alexandru Mihailescu
alexm@romaas.com
Tel: 630-432-7368
K.R. Miller Contractors, Inc. 5513 N Cumberland Ave Suite 707ChicagoILUnited States60126 Andy Eichhorn
angela.campos@krmiller.com
Tel: 312.432.1070
Paul Borg Construction Co2007 S Marshall Blvd ChicagoILUnited States60623 Dipesh Thakkar
dipesh@paulborgconstruction.com
Tel: 3123690305
Edwin Anderson Construction Company102 S. Fairbank Street AddisonILUnited States60101 Scott Anderson
scott@edwin-anderson.com
Tel: (847)928-2200
Homestead Electrical Contractng, LLCConcrete Drive InglesideILUnited States60041 Kurt Hombaker
kurt@homesteadelectric.com
Tel: 8472690591
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
Anchor Mechanical234 N Fairfield ln ChicagoILUnited States60607 Gunther Schumann
gschumann@anchormechanical.com
Tel: 312-492-6994
joseph Center7600 W Roosevelt Forest ParkILUnited States60130 Chris Hollingsworth
chollingsworth@jbs.edu
Tel: 7086976140
Crawford Construction Corp905 S.Western Ave 1FChicagoILUnited States60612 Wendy Hidalgo
info@crawfordconstructioncorp.net
Tel: 3122290134
chicagolandP.O. Box 3533 PeoriaILUnited States61614 bo kim
bodedi3@aol.com
Tel: 3094016167
Robe Inc.6150 N Northwest Highway ChicagoILUnited States60631 Sean White
seanwhite@robeinc.com
Tel: 773 775 8900
Chicagoland Management & Associates, INC1526 W Monroe , # 402 ChicagoILUnited States60607 Cipriana I Simons
cipriana_ban@yahoo.com
Tel: 773.474.6331
F.H. Paschen5515 N. East River Road ChicagoILUnited States60629 Leo Wright
Lwright@fhpaschen.com
Tel: 773-444-3474
Old Veteran Construction, Inc.3245 Glenwood Dyer Road LynwoodILUnited States60411 Lisa Behrens
lisa.b@ovcchicago.com
Tel: 773.821.9900
AGAE Contractors189 Gordon Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 Frank Kutschke
fkutschke@agaecontractors.com
Tel: 8477741343
Rasch Construction4715 Green Bay Road KenoshaWIUnited States53144 Steve Rasch
steve@raschconstruction.com
Tel: 2626576542
Ampol Group International521 Santa Rosa Dr Des PlainesILUnited States60018 Peter Shultz
Peter.shultz@ampolgroup.com
Tel: 7738950903
Tiles In Style DBA Taza Supplies LLC1212 S. Naper Blvd Suite # 119-109 Naperville, Illinois, 60540. NapervilleILUnited States60540 sam
sam@tilesinstyle.com
Tel: 6302190220
McDonagh Demolition, Inc.7243 W Touhy Ave ChicagoILUnited States60631 Greg Riemer
greg.r@mcdonaghdemo.com
Tel: 312-448-1893
Pacific Construction Services LLC5511 N. Cumberland Avenue, Suite 608 ChicagoILUnited States60656 Erin Sheridan
esheridan@pacificconstructionus.com
Tel: 773-290-1561
Grace Infrastructure Company13655 Main St. LemontILUnited States60439 Rick Ramos
rick@grace-infrastructure.com
Tel: 3129618099
Bear Construction Company1501 Rohlwing Rd Rolling MeadowsILUnited States60008 Cassidy
cassidyt@bearcc.com
Tel: 8472221900
Powerlink Electric LLC400 Corporate Woods Parkway Vernon HillsILUnited States60061 Michelle Michel
mmichel@powerlinkelectric.com
Tel: 8478505666
Construction Inc.2 E 22nd Street Suite 101LombardILUnited States60148 Matthew Cosenza
amanda@buildwithci.com
Tel: 630-491-4738
Angsstrom LLC4455 S King Drive Suite 101B ChicagoILUnited States60653 Ghazi Muhammad
gmuhammad@angstrom360.com
Tel: 913-972-6779
Stuckey Construction Company2020 N. Lewis Avenue WaukeganILUnited States60087 Paul Stuckey
paul@stuckeyconstruction.com
Tel: 847-336-8575
Great Lakes Commercial Contracting LLC9918 160th Ave BristolWIUnited States53104 Mike Korczyk
Mike@glcommercialcontracting.com
Tel: 262-94-3005
Industria Inc2860 South River Road Suite 100 Des PlainesILUnited States60018 Muhammad Khan
muhammad@industriainc.com
Tel: (773) 697-0190
Great Lakes Commercial Contracting LLC9918 160th Ave Bristol Wi 53104 9918 160th AveBristolWIUnited States53104 Great Lakes Commercial Contracting LLC
Mike@glcommcercialcontracting.com
Tel: 2623953005
Compliance Solutions Pro2104 College Ave- Suite A Elmira HeightsNYUnited States14903 Trisha Freeman
compliance@compliancesolutionspro.com
Tel: 6078213364
Dardon Construction Inc3925 w. Armitage Ave ChicagoILUnited States60647 Elvis Dardon
info@dardonconstruction.com
Tel: 8663273661
AGAE Contractors, Inc.189 Gordon Street Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 Frank Kutschke
wdonahue@agaecontractors.com
Tel: 773-777-2240
Anchor Mechanical Inc.255 N. California Ave. ChicagoILUnited States60612 Tom Inzinga
tinzinga@anchormechanical.com
Tel: 3124926994
Leopardo Companies, Inc.5200 Prairie Stone Parkway Hoffman EstatesILUnited States60192 Peter G. Oldendorf
jaavitia@leopardo.com
Tel: 2242797367
Ryan's Cleaning Services, Inc.1325 S Wabash Ave Suite 202ChicagoILUnited States60605 Angela Parker
ryanscleaningservices2@yahoo.com
Tel: (708) 207-8393
Gordian137 Timberline Lemont ILUnited States60439 Derek LaDuke
d.laduke@gordian.com
Tel: 3123156654
F.H. Paschen, S.N. Nielsen & Associates LLC5515 N. East River Rd. ChicagoILUnited States60656 Jennifer Lenhart
jlenhart@fhpaschen.com
Tel: 773-444-3474
ALFA Chicago Inc4100 W Belmont Ave Suite 5ChicagoILUnited States60641 Bash Hargey
bash@alfachicagoinc.com
Tel: 847-691-9733
KR Miller Contractors Inc5513 N. Cumberland Ave., Suite Suite 707ChicagoILUnited States60656 Andy Eichhorn
andy.eichhorn@krmiller.com
Tel: 312-432-1070
Number: 23159
Date: 10/19/2023 11:00:00 AM
Title: Job Order Contracting for Lake County
Bid Security: None
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format