Bid Details

Contract No. 21121 - Des Plaines River Water Reclamation Facility Dewatering Phase 1 Improvements

Number: 21121
Title: Des Plaines River Water Reclamation Facility Dewatering Phase 1 Improvements
Description:

Provide site civil, process, structural, electrical, mechanical and I&C upgrades necessary to provide a new polymer system for current and future dewatering equipment as well as installing a new buried alum line to provide a new alum dosing point to the secondary effluent upstream of the tertiary filters.  Additionally, implement the gas monitoring and odor control improvements in the Dryer Building.

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/bid-21121---des-plaines-rivere-water-reclamation-facility-phase-1/a/
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
ContactPhone: 847.377.2929
ContactFax: 847.984.5889
ContactEmail: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 21121
Title: Des Plaines River Water Reclamation Facility Dewatering Phase 1 Improvements
Event DateBid StatusDetails
09/27/2021
9:00 AM
Open

Site-Visits - Monday, September 27, 2021(To Be Scheduled)

Due to COVID-19 time slots shall be reserved in advance
See “Plan to Mitigate Covid-19 Risk”, last page of this Invite

09/30/2021
1:00 PM
Open

Pre-Bid Conference:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84955590359?pwd=SWJQMUZZcFE1Q2EvT1VRNFVsdFVpZz09
Meeting ID: 849 5559 0359
Passcode: 429065
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,84955590359#,,,,*429065# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,,84955590359#,,,,*429065# US (New York)
Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 849 5559 0359
Passcode: 429065
Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kd86B5uhyb

10/14/2021
11:00 AM
Open

Bid Opening:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82010219923?pwd=eVE5ZVN0UlN5cE9CTXZzRHExeHhmZz09
Meeting ID: 820 1021 9923
Passcode: 759818
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,82010219923#,,,,*759818# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,,82010219923#,,,,*759818# US (New York)
Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
Meeting ID: 820 1021 9923
Passcode: 759818
Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kk3ZIhKr0

Number: 21121
Title: Des Plaines River Water Reclamation Facility Dewatering Phase 1 Improvements
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
GASVODA & ASSOCIATES INC1530 Huntington Drive Calumet City ILUnited States60409 John Greaney
jgreaney@gasvoda.com
Tel: 708-891-4400
BOLLER CONSTRUCTION CO INC3045 Washington Street WaukeganILUnited States60085 Steve Dalbec
estimating@bollerconstruction.com
Tel: 847-662-5566
Onvia509 Olive Way .ukljy hilSeattleWAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Stanley Consultants, Inc.8501 W. Higgins Rd. Suite 730ChicagoILUnited States60631 DeLois Gomillia
gomilliadelois@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 773-714-2038
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
EnvirobidnetPO BOX 18999 Pt CharlotteFLUnited States33981 John Falcone
contact@envirobidnet.com
Tel: 8888880900
EarthWerks1240 Lyon Rd BATAVIAILUnited States60510 Dan Davies
ldavies@earthwerksinc.com
Tel: 630-482-2341
Joseph J. Henderson & Son, Inc.4288 Old Grand Avenue GurneeILUnited States60031 Marc Gilman
estimating@jjhenderson.com
Tel: 847-244-3222
Manusos General Contracting, Inc.91 Christopher Way Fox LakeILUnited States60020 Laurie Halcom
manusos@manusosinc.com
Tel: 847-973-0600
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 400 ChicagoILUnited States60606 Ajay N. Shah
marketing@gec-group.com
Tel: (312) 922-6400
IHC Construction Companies LLC385 Airport Rd Suite 100ElginILUnited States60123 Estimating Department
Estimating@IHCConstruction.com
Tel: 847-742-1516
V3 Construction Group, Ltd.7325 Janes Ave. WoodridgeILUnited States60115 Thomas Foster
tfoster@v3co.com
Tel: 630-724-9200
Rausch Infrastructure LLC1111 East Touhy Suite 120Des PlainesILUnited States60018 William M Rausch
wmrausch@riccllc.com
Tel: 708-667-0165
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
Williams Brothers Construction Inc.P.O. Box 1366 PeoriaILUnited States61654 Dave Williams
estimating@wbci.us
Tel: 3096880416
Thieneman Construction, Inc.17219 Foundation Parkway WestfieldINUnited States46074 Jennifer Mroch
jenny.mroch@t-c-i.net
Tel: 317-867-3462
Allan Integrated Control Systems2021 Beulah Ave East TroyWIUnited States53120 Ben Beaird
bbeaird@allan-ics.com
Tel: 2626427800
Dodge Data & Analytics2860 S. State HWY 161 Suite 160 #501Grand PrairieTXUnited States75052 Darlene Baker-Mann
darlene.baker-mann@construction.com
Tel: 413-548-8188
Homestead Electrical Contractng, LLCConcrete Drive InglesideILUnited States60041 Kurt Hombaker
kurt@homesteadelectric.com
Tel: 8472690591
Knight E/A, Inc.221 N. LaSalle Street Suite 300ChicagoILUnited States60601 Matt Medema
mmedema@knightea.com
Tel: 312-577-3360
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
GSG Consultants, Inc.623 Cooper Court ChicagoILUnited States60173 Jay Olson
marketing@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 6309942600
Contractor's Register, Inc.800 E. Main St. Jefferson ValleyNYUnited States10535 Mary O'Connor
moconnor@mail.thebluebook.com
Tel: 800-431-2584
Independent Mech4155 N Knox Chicago ILUnited States60641 Chris Olson
colson@independentmech.com
Tel: 773-908-5343
SPAAN Tech, Inc.311 S. Wacker Drive Suite 2400ChicagoILUnited States60606 Stu Laferty
submittals@spaantech.com
Tel: 3122778800
Rasch Construction4715 Green Bay Road KenoshaWIUnited States53144 Steve Rasch
steve@raschconstruction.com
Tel: 2626576542
ASDSFADSDD ASDFFSASDASUnited States23456 ASDSDF sddf
santoshi.meshram6@gmail.com
Tel: 4124124563
Construction Journal LLC400 SW 7th Street StuartFLUnited States34994 Pamela Exton
bids@constructionjournal.com
Tel: 7722334927
CEMEKO639 Navajo Street Round Lake HeightsILUnited States60073 Chris Munwam
cmunwam@gmail.com
Tel: 847-370-3742
ePlan1400 FORUM BLVD STE 7B ColumbiaMOUnited States65203 Amber Cox
eplan@eplanbidding.com
Tel: 5734477130
PWXPress1900 Coffeeport Rd JacksonvillerFLUnited States32208 Mary Miller
bids@pwxpress.com
Tel: 4086768941
Drydon Equipment2445 Westfield Dr. Suite 100 ElginILUnited States60124 Mike Mulcahy
mmulcahy@drydon.com
Tel: 6302002874
Eagle Dynamic Solutions5105 Pierce Court EvansGAUnited States30809 Matthew Cawley
mcawley@eagledynamicsolutions.com
Tel: 8436558736
JAC Masonry, Inc242 Park Ave Lake VillaILUnited States60046 Emma Nowicki
emma@jacmasonry.com
Tel: 8472652300
Frontline Technical Sales Group, LLC5224 S East St Suite C-10, Indianapolis, IN IndianapolisINUnited States46227 Nick Camin
nick.camin@frontlinetsg.com
Tel: 463-212-8992
Independent Mechanical Industries, Inc.2671 United Lane Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 David W. Reynolds
sgillespie@independentmech.com
Tel: 7732824500
Number: 21121
Date: 10/14/2021 11:00:00 AM
Title: Des Plaines River Water Reclamation Facility Dewatering Phase 1 Improvements
Bid Security: None
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing

BID TABULATION


BidderTotal Price
Boller Construction Co. Inc. $1,813,100.00
Joseph J Henderson & Sons, Inc. $1,727,000.00
Thieneman Construction, Inc. $1,974,000.00
Independent Mechanical Industries, Inc. $2,050,000.00

Note: Bids are subject to review for completeness, accurary, and compliance with all terms and conditions in the bid specifications.