Bid Details

Contract No. 24310 - Asbestos Abatement for Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex

Number: 24310
Title: Asbestos Abatement for Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex
Description:

The abatement work includes the removal of designated ACM floor tile, floor tile mastic, ceiling plaster, and pipe fitting insulation from the basement mainframe room at the Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex. ACM ceiling plaster will also be removed in the G27 stairwell. Abatement in the mainframe room will be completed before the G27 stairwell and adjacent storage room. Scaffolding can be installed in the G27 stairwell during abatement in the mainframe room. This work will be done in two phases in each work area where ceiling plaster is being removed. The first phase will include asbestos abatement of the acoustical ceiling plaster skim coat. After passing asbestos clearance sampling, the second phase will include removal of the non-ACM ceiling plaster base coat. See Exhibit B drawings for details of each work area.

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/bid-24310---asbestos-abatement-for-lake-county-administrative-and-courts-complex/addendum-1/
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
ContactPhone: 847.377.2929
ContactFax: 847.984.5889
ContactEmail: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 24310
Title: Asbestos Abatement for Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex
Event DateBid StatusDetails
05/09/2024
8:30 AM
Open

A PRE-BID MEETING WILL BE HELD AT Lake County Administrative Building, 18 N. County St. – 1st floor Lobby , Waukegan, Illinois 60085 on Thursday May 9, 2024, AT 8:30 A.M.

05/23/2024
11:00 AM
Open

Bid Opening - Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88664376613?pwd=d0VwRmJOUW82ZmI2RVpYbGZIbDVCZz09

Meeting ID: 886 6437 6613
Passcode: 301597

One tap mobile
+16469313860,,88664376613#,,,,*301597# US
+13017158592,,88664376613#,,,,*301597# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
• +1 305 224 1968 US
• +1 309 205 3325 US
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
• +1 689 278 1000 US

Meeting ID: 886 6437 6613
Passcode: 301597

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdEkbFElEh

Number: 24310
Title: Asbestos Abatement for Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
Professional Service Industries, Inc.4421 Harrison Street HillsideILUnited States60162 Skyla Hall
skyla.hall@intertek.com
Tel: 708-236-0720
Deltek2291 Wood Oak D HerndonVAUnited States20171-6008 Source Management
sourcemanagement@deltek.com
Tel: 8004562009
EnvirobidnetPO BOX 18999 Pt CharlotteFLUnited States33981 John Falcone
contact@envirobidnet.com
Tel: 8888880900
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
North America Procurement Council, Inc. PBCPO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCOUnited States81504 Eric Johnson
sourcemanagement@napc.me
Tel: 3024501923
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
chicagolandP.O. Box 3533 PeoriaILUnited States61614 bo kim
bodedi3@aol.com
Tel: 3094016167
Celtic Environmental6640 W. 99th. Place Chicago RidgeILUnited States60415 Ruben Lara
Ruben@celticenvironmental.com
Tel: 708-442-5823
Valor Technologies, Inc.3 Northpoint Court BolingbrookILUnited States60440 Ellie Petersen
ellie@valortechnologies.com
Tel: 630-679-9800
Abel Plus Services Inc64 W End Drive GilbertsILUnited States60136 Paul Middleton
paul@abelplusservices.com
Tel: 847-9614003
M&O EnvironmentalPO Box 759 HomewoodILUnited States60430 Dan Schuman
dschuman@mocompany.com
Tel: 7084218599
Colfax Corporation2441 N. Leavitt St. ChicagoILUnited States60647 Matthew Boll
mboll@colfaxcorp.net
Tel: 7734894170
Universal Asbestos Removal 148 S. Pinnacle Dr. RomeovilleILUnited States60446 Bob Nelson
bob@universalco.net
Tel: 630-972-1030
Tiles In Style DBA Taza Supplies LLC1212 S. Naper Blvd Suite # 119-109 Naperville, Illinois, 60540. NapervilleILUnited States60540 sam
sam@tilesinstyle.com
Tel: 6302190220
EHC Industries, Inc.366 Hollow Hill Drive WaucondaILUnited States60084 Mike Eschenbaum
meschenbaum@ehcindustries.com
Tel: 8474568565
Galaxy Environmental, Inc.PO Box 411028 ChicagoILUnited States60641 George A Salinas
galaxyenviro@aol.com
Tel: 7734272980
NES Environmental195 Indsutry Abe FrankfortILUnited States60423 Kyla Lawson
klawson@nesenvironmental.com
Tel: 708-478-5497
Husar Abatement, Ltd10215 Franklin Avenue Franklin ParkILUnited States60131 Tomasz Stogowski
tomasz.husar1@gmail.com
Tel: 8473499105
ePlan1400 FORUM BLVD STE 7B ColumbiaMOUnited States65203 Amber Cox
eplan@eplanbidding.com
Tel: 5734477130
ConstructConnect3825 Edwards Rd. Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45209 Marlo Whetstone
marlo.whetstone@constructconnect.com
Tel: 5134585966
Hogan Environmental Cleaning LLC2847A Buell Drive East TroyWIUnited States53120 Tim Holian
rmandujano@hoganec.com
Tel: 262-395-7796
Angsstrom LLC4455 S King Drive Suite 101B ChicagoILUnited States60653 Ghazi Muhammad
gmuhammad@angstrom360.com
Tel: 913-972-6779
Bluestone Environmental7328 W 90th St BridgeviewILUnited States60455 Wyatt Johnson
bids@bluestonemidwest.com
Tel: 708-571-5128
Spectrum Environmental LLC769 Madison St Unit CCrown PointINUnited States46307 Brian Hughes
bhughes@alloygroup.com
Tel: 2197761520
HEPA INC4501 W Cortez Chicago, ILILUnited States60651 Ross
ross@hepamail.com
Tel: 7733427553
Nationwide Environmental & Demo LLC1400 Renaissance Drive, Suite 204 Park RidgeILUnited States60068 Karen S Witt
Info@nedsite.com
Tel: 847-813-6069
Tecnica Environmental services inc16W066 Jeans Road LemontILUnited States60439 Sergio Munoz
smunoz@tecnicaenviro.com
Tel: 6306559455
Midway Contracting Group16400 105th Ct. Orland ParkILUnited States60467 Matthew Powell
matt@midwaycg.com
Tel: 7083421200
DCN300 American Metro Blvd Ste 185HamiltonINUnited States08619 Lori Bachman
lori.bachman@construction.com
Tel: 8443263826
Number: 24310
Date: 5/23/2024 11:00:00 AM
Title: Asbestos Abatement for Lake County Administrative and Courts Complex
Bid Security: None
PurchasingContact: Lake County Purchasing
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format