Bid Details

Contract No. 202025 - 2020 Demolition and Site Restoration Project

Number: 202025
Title: 2020 Demolition and Site Restoration Project
Description:

The Lake County Stormwater Management Commission (SMC) has received Federal and State grant funding for the demolition of up to eleven (11) residential structures and associated unattached buildings or sheds. The sites will be restored to be used as open space.

The demolition will include the standard removal, hauling and disposal of all structures, appurtenant structures and associated buildings and/or sheds, driveways, sidewalks, fences, decks, retaining walls, all concrete foundations and slabs, and other debris associated with the demolition, installation of soil erosion and sediment control practices, disconnection and capping of the water main, and sanitary sewer, decommissioning of all wells, all necessary removal of utilities, incidental brush and tree clearing and removal, and other items as defined and described in these bid documents. Abatement of any asbestos containing materials will be completed by a separate contractor and prior to demolition.

The restoration will include site specific grading according to SMC plans and specifications, including placement of uncontaminated, clean fill as directed by SMC where necessary, topsoil placement and seeding, and placement of erosion control blanket.

The work includes the carrying out of all duties and obligations, furnishing of all labor, material, tools, equipment, required permits and other incidentals necessary or convenient to the successful completion of the project.

Addendum: https://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/bid-202025---2020-demolition-and-site-restoration-project/addendum-202025/
Bid Pool A&E Consultant Pool
PurchasingContact: Stormwater Management Commission
ContactPhone: 847-377-7700
ContactFax:
ContactEmail: stormwater@lakecountyil.gov

Number: 202025
Title: 2020 Demolition and Site Restoration Project
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 202025
Title: 2020 Demolition and Site Restoration Project
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
LAKE COUNTY GRADING CO LLCP. O. Box L 32901 N. Route 21LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Michael Wolff
m_wolff@lcgc.com
Tel: 847 362 2590
CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING9575 W. Higgins Road Suite 600RosemontILUnited States60018 Sherry Sporina
ssporina@cbbel.com
Tel: 847-823-0500
Campanella & Sons, Inc.39207 N. Magnetics Blvd. P.O. Box 32WadsworthILUnited States60083 Mary Kenar
mary@campanellaandsons.com
Tel: 847-336-9698
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
Inland Environmental Remedial Services, Inc.5 Bartlett Road BarringtonILUnited States60010 Patricia Ungaro
inland@inlandenv.com
Tel: (847) 677-7500
Applied Ecological Services17921 W. Smith Road PO Box 256BrodheadWIUnited States53520 Chuck Campbell
cacampbell@appliedeco.com
Tel: 608-897-8641
DMullisInsurance1299 Boltonfield St. ColumbusOHUnited States43228 David Mullis
dmullisinsurance@gmail.com
Tel: 5059886583
Nissen Excavating, Inc.1528 Sheridan road Winthrop Harbor ILUnited States60096 Jim Nissen
Jnissen1528@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 847 746 0834
Copenhaver Construction, Inc75 Koppie Dr GilbertsILUnited States60136 Livia Nelson
Livia@copenhaverconstruction.com
Tel: 847-428-6696
Bidnet15 British American Blvd LathamNEUnited States12110 Kurt Pitzer
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 8006771997
Huff & Huff, Inc.915 Harger Road Suite 330Oak BrookILUnited States60523 Maureen Wunderlich
maureen.wunderlich@gza.com
Tel: 6306844404
ALPINE DEMOLITION SERVICES, LLC3515 STERN AVENUE ST. CHARLESILUnited States60174 KARSTEN PAWLIK
karsten@knockitdown.com
Tel: 630-761-0700
SMC500 W. Winchester LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Sharon Osterby
sosterby@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777706
Signature Demolition Services Inc.7548 W. 83rd Pl BridgeviewILUnited States60455 Joshua Roderick
JoRoderick@signaturedemo.com
Tel: 7087686264
Worldwide Wrecking & Environmental Services, Inc.401 North Michigan Ave , Suite1200 ChicagoILUnited States60611 Lewis M GIBBONS
lgibbons92@gmail.com
Tel: 630.297.1460 / 312.
Lake County Stormwater Management Commission500 W. Winchester Rd. LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Ernesto Huaracha
ehuaracha@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 847-377-7715
Fowler Enterprises LLC41w691 Russell Road ElginILUnited States60124 Jake Fowler
fowlerservices@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 2247157023
Databid330 S State St NewtownPAUnited States18940 Tania Campbell
tania@databid.com
Tel: 630-506-6003
Kanzler Construction LLCPO Box 727 WaucondaILUnited States60084 Kyle Kanzler
office@kanzlercompanies.com
Tel: 847-526-0154
McDonagh Demolition7243 W Touhy Ave ChicagoILUnited States60631 Paul Dadian
paul.d@mcdonaghdemo.com
Tel: 7732767707
chicagolandP.O. Box 3533 PeoriaILUnited States61614 bo kim
bodedi3@aol.com
Tel: 3094016167
Contractor's Register, Inc.800 E. Main St. Jefferson ValleyNYUnited States10535 Mary O'Connor
moconnor@mail.thebluebook.com
Tel: 800-431-2584
Abel Plus Services 64 West End Drive GilbertsILUnited States60136 Guido Gorniak
guido@abelplusservices.com
Tel: 8479614003
Construction Journal400 SW 7th St StuartFLUnited States34994 Janet Olney
bids@thecj.com
Tel: 8007855165
Lake County500 Winchester Rd Ste 201LIbvertyvilleILUnited States60048 Arnold M Donato
adonato@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777712
Milburn LLC620 28th Ave. BellwoodILUnited States60104 Charles Eich III
charlese@milburn.com
Tel: 708-240-9284
NATIONAL WRECKING CO2441 N LEAVITT St CHICAGOILUnited States60647 David Mandell
bids@nationalwrecking.com
Tel: 773-384-2800
Allstate Concrete Cutting& Demolition514 Rollins Rd InglesideILUnited States60041 Mike Seay
mseay@allstcc.com
Tel: 847 973-9752
USD LLC2600 S Throop St ChicagoILUnited States60608 Sara Benyaich
sbenyaich@usdllc.com
Tel: 312-328-1400
Quality Excavation Inc2432 W Barry Ave ChicagoILUnited States60618 caroline barnwall
cbarnwall@qualityexcavation.com
Tel: 7732480963
Delta Demolition, Inc.6832 W. North Ave., Suite 1A ChicagoILUnited States60707-4429 Jeff Finucane
delta@deltademolition.com
Tel: 773-252-6370
Bluestone Environmental7328 W. 90th Street BridgeviewILUnited States60455 Ron Miller
rmiller@bluestonemidwest.com
Tel: 708-598-9510
Dynamic Contracting Servi5OW254 Keslinger Road Maple ParkILUnited States60151 STEVEN KASTEL
steve@dynamiccontractingservice.com
Tel: 6309184904
EHC Industries, Inc.366 Hollow Hill Drive WaucondaILUnited States60084 Mike Eschenbaum
meschenbaum@ehcindustries.com
Tel: 8474568565
Omega 3, LLC31W566 Spaulding Road ElginILUnited States60120 Jennifer Zychowski
estimating@omega3llc.com
Tel: 630-837-3000
American Demolition305 Ramona ElginILUnited States60120 Dominick DiSilvio
ddisilvio@amerdemo.com
Tel: 847/608-0010
American Demolition Corporation305 Ramona Avenue ElginILUnited States60120 Dawne Armstrong
darmstrong@amerdemo.com
Tel: 847-608-0010
Integrated Lakes Management110 Le Baron Street WaukeganILUnited States60085 Debbie Budyak
dbudyak@ilmenvironments.com
Tel: 847-244-6662
Albrecht Enterprises, Inc.1684 E Oakton Street Des PlainesILUnited States60018 Jerry Zumbrock
jerry@albrechtenterprises.net
Tel: 8478272444
McDonagh Demolition, Inc.7243 W Touhy Ave ChicagoILUnited States60631 Greg Riemer
greg.r@mcdonaghdemo.com
Tel: 312-448-1893
K.L.F. Enterprises Inc.2044 W. 163rd St. Suite #2 MarkhamILUnited States60428 Pete Lehotan
pete@klfent.com
Tel: 7736401104
KLF Enterprises2300 w 167th st markhamILUnited States60428 Sergio Espinoza
sergioe@klfent.com
Tel: 7083314200
Number: 202025
Date: 7/27/2020 12:00:00 PM
Title: 2020 Demolition and Site Restoration Project
Bid Security: None
PurchasingContact: Stormwater Management Commission
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format