Bid Details

Contract No. 17214 - Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Youth Programs for Lake County

Number: 17214
Title: Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Youth Programs for Lake County
Description:

This Request for Proposal (RFP) is designed to solicit innovative workforce development programs throughout Lake County, Illinois.  The proposed programs must be designed to serve WIOA eligible youth ages 16-24 and disconnected from an education institution, in a sequence of services that includes education, training, employability skills and work-based learning.  All proposed programs must include a meaningful work-based learning opportunity for all participants.  Work-based learning opportunities may include, but are not limited to:  paid work experiences, internships, pre-apprenticeships, on-the-job training, and job shadowing. In addition, the proposed programs must clearly define business outreach and service strategies along with demonstrating how the program will prepare the youth along a specific career pathway.  The intent of the proposed program is to prepare the youth to obtain and retain employment and/or enrollment in post-secondary education at the completion of the program and tracked and measured for an additional twelve months. 

Addendum: http://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/workforce-innovationopportunity-act-youth-programs-for-lake-county/
Number: 17214
Title: Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Youth Programs for Lake County
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 17214
Title: Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Youth Programs for Lake County
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
MAXIMUS Inc.1891 Metro Center Dr RestonVAUnited States20853 Tere
rfpinfo@maximus.com
Tel: 703-251-8500
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Open Minds163 York St GettysburgPAUnited States17325 Samantha Messina
rfphotline@openminds.com
Tel: 7173341329
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
DMullisInsurance1299 Boltonfield St. ColumbusOHUnited States43228 David Mullis
dmullisinsurance@gmail.com
Tel: 5059886583
Waukegan High School2325 Brookside Ave. WaukeganILUnited States60085 Germain Castellanos
gcastellanos@wps60.org
Tel: 224-588-0721
Youth Conservation Corps1020 W Greenwood Avenue WaukeganILUnited States60087 Robert Shears
rshears@youthconservationcorps.org
Tel: 847-623-0900
Jewish Vocational Service216 W. Jackson Blvd. Suite 700ChicagoILUnited States60606 Janice Kaufman
janicekaufman@jvschicago.org
Tel: 312-673-3436
YouthBuild Lake County1812 Morrow Ave North ChicagoILUnited States60064 David Mangus
dmangus@youthbuildlakecounty.org
Tel: (847) 473-3483, 1011
ResCare Inc9901 Linn Station Road LouisvilleKYUnited States40223 Laura Lewis
rfps@rescare.com
Tel: 5023942923
TEC Services Consulting, Inc.1620 Pebblewood Lane, Suite 270 NapervilleILUnited States60563 Linda Kaiser
lkaiser@tecsinc.com
Tel: 7736777826
Symbol Training Institute8151 Ridgeway Ave. SkokieILUnited States60076 Thomas Peters
tpeters@symboltraining.edu
Tel: 847-673-6500
First Institute Training & Management, Inc.790 McHenry Ave. Crystal LakeILUnited States60014 Ariel Nievas
anievas@firstinstitute.com
Tel: (815) 459-3500
Educational Data Systems, Inc.15300 Commerce Drive North DearbornMIUnited States48124 Deanna Tafelski
dtafelski@edsisolutions.com
Tel: 3139039310
The Fuller Center for Housing Hero Project Lake County141 S. Genesee Suite A WAUKEGANILUnited States60085 Yvette Ewing
yvette@fullercenterakecounty.org
Tel: 312 450-7680
Workforce Development Department1 North Genesse Street WaukeganILUnited States60085 Mandi Freeman
mfreeman@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772234
Dynamic Workforce Solutions237 South Street WaukeshaWIUnited States53186 Terri Leisten
info@dwfs.us
Tel: 17-807-5285
Employee Connections2504 Washington Street Suite 602WaukeganILUnited States60085 Cynthi Harris
cynthia@myemployeeconnections.com
Tel: 847-360-7177
American Institutes for Research1025 Thomas Jefferson St. NW WashingtonDCUnited States20007 Carolyn Foster
cfoster@air.org
Tel: 2024036168
Onvia509 Olive Way, Suite 400 SeattleWAUnited States98101 Source Management
sourcemanagement2@onvia.com
Tel: 206-373-9500
Dynamic Workforce Solutions237 South St WaukeshaWIUnited States53186 Karen Burns
kburns@dwfs.us
Tel: 321-704-2571
Talent First PBC1519 Oakwood Ave. Highland ParkILUnited States60035-3610 Sheree Speakman
stspeakman@aol.com
Tel: 8477210681
LKC LLC834 WASHINGTON PARK WAUKEGAN ILUnited States60085 Leslyn Ann Venegas
mixtownsend@gmail.com
Tel: 7737873946