Bid Details

Contract No. 17223 - Mill Creek WRF Electrical and Process Improvements

Number: 17223
Title: Mill Creek WRF Electrical and Process Improvements
Description:

Process modifications in the aeration tanks by installing the following:

  • Internal mixed liquor recycle pumps in Zone 1D and 2D along with modifications to the aeration diffuser grids in these zones.
  • Mixed liquor recycle piping, valves, and gates from Zone 1D to Zone 1A3 and 1A4.
  • Mixed liquor recycle piping, valves, and gates from Zone 2D to Zone 2A3 and 2A4.
  • Installation of two new baffle walls to form Zone 1A5 and 2A5 along with aeration diffuser grid modifications and installation of new gates.
  • Installation of two new floating mixers and oxidation reduction potential probes in Zone 1A5 and 2A5.
  • New aeration diffuser grids in Zone 1B, 2B, 1C, and 2C.

Incorporation of automatic dissolved oxygen control for Zones 1B, 1C, 1D, 2B, 2C, and 2D by installing dissolved oxygen probes, electrically actuated control valves, airflow meters in these zones.

Modifications to the ALP piping associated with the above equipment locations.
Control modifications to operate the aeration blowers on a discharge pressure control loop.

Control modifications to operate the new automatic dissolved oxygen control system.

Modifications to the MCC equipment in the RAS Pump Station to include additional equipment on backup generator service.

Installation of a new level monitoring device in the septage receiving tank.
Rehabilitation of the clarifiers.

Providing site work, structural, process-mechanical piping and equipment, electrical, and instrumentation and control for the above features of the Project. 

Addendum: http://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/17223-mill-creek-wrf-electrical-and-process-improvement/addendum-1/
Purchasing Contact: Lake County Purchasing
Contact Phone: 847.377.2929
Contact Fax: 847.984.5889
Contact Email: Purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Number: 17223
Title: Mill Creek WRF Electrical and Process Improvements
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 17223
Title: Mill Creek WRF Electrical and Process Improvements
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
FLOW TECHNICS INC181 Ontario Street FrankfortILUnited States60423 Mike Carney
mikec@flowtechnics.com
Tel: 815-277-2600
BOLLER CONSTRUCTION CO INC3045 Washington Street WaukeganILUnited States60085 Steve Dalbec
estimating@bollerconstruction.com
Tel: 847-662-5566
mcgraw-hill construction1333 burr ridge pkwy burr ridgeILUnited States60527 herb weyerstrahs
herb.weyerstrahs@mhfi.com
Tel: 6305200421
CCT ENvironmental, Inc.PO Box 505 26375 Longmeadow DriveMundeleinILUnited States60060 Jim Considine
jimc@cctenvironmental.com
Tel: 847-566-9800
DataBid411 S. State St, Suite 300 NewtownPAUnited States18940 Julie Dustin
julie@databid.com
Tel: 888-929-3282
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Construct Connect3825 Edwards Rd Suite 800CincinnatiOHUnited States45242 Morgan Stinson
content@constructconnect.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Wunderlich Malec937 National Avenue AddisonILUnited States60101 Bill Graham
bill.graham@wmeng.com
Tel: 630-827-0200
Berger Excavating Contractors Inc.1205 Garland Rd. WaucondaILUnited States60084 Dan Lichthardt
dlichthardt@bergerexcavating.com
Tel: 847-526-5457
Joseph J. Henderson & Son, Inc.4288 Old Grand Avenue GurneeILUnited States60031 Marc Gilman
estimating@jjhenderson.com
Tel: 847-244-3222
Manusos General Contracting, Inc.91 Christopher Way Fox LakeILUnited States60081 Jamie McKeown
jamie@manusosinc.com
Tel: 847-973-0600
Pieper Electric4210 43rd Ave KenoshaWIUnited States53144 Andy Bean
andy.bean@pieperpower.com
Tel: 847-599-1774
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
LAI, Ltd5400 Newport Drive Suite 10Rolling MeadowsILUnited States60008 Peter Lynch
PLynch@LAI-LTD.com
Tel: 8479210992
Dorner CompanyN61 W23043 Silver Spring Drive PO Box 189SussexWIUnited States53089 Pete Pronold
petep@dornerco.com
Tel: 262-932-2100
AMS Mechanical Systems, Inc.140 East Tower Drive Burr Ridge, ILUnited States60527 Thomas E. Kelleher
kelleher@ams-pmt.com
Tel: 630-887-7700
Borg General Sales1386 Jarvis Ave Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60007 Preston Cobb
prestoncobb@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 847-640-4635
Independent Mechanical Industries, Inc.4155 N Knox Avenue ChicagoILUnited States60641 Maria Granados
mgranados@independentmech.com
Tel: (773) 282-4500
IHC Construction Companies LLC1500 Executive Dr. ElginILUnited States60123 Naomi Murdoch
Estimating@IHCConstruction.com
Tel: 847-742-1516
Allan Integrated Control Systems, Inc2021 Beulah Ave East TroyWIUnited States53120 Ted Zess
tzess@allan-ics.com
Tel: 2626427800
Mechanical Incorporated2279 Yellow Creek Road FreeportILUnited States61032 Jen Hopkins
jhopkins@mechinc.com
Tel: 815-235-1955
Advanced Automation and Controls, Inc.780 Ridgeview Drive McHenryILUnited States60050 Tom Otto
totto@aacontrolsinc.com
Tel: 815-578-0655
Williams Brothers Construction Inc.P.O. Box 1366 PeoriaILUnited States61654 Dave Williams
estimating@wbci.us
Tel: 3096880416
LAI, Ltd.5400 Newport Drive Suite #10Rolling MeadowsILUnited States60008 LAI, Ltd. c/o Dennis Weber
dweber@lai-ltd.com
Tel: 2245008904
Dahme Mechanical Industries, Inc610 S. Arthur Avenue Arlington HeightsILUnited States60005 Mike Temple
mtemple@dahmemechanical.com
Tel: 847 253 0341
Thieneman Construction, Inc.17219 Foundation Parkway WestfieldINUnited States46074 Michelle Press
michelle.press@t-c-i.net
Tel: 317-867-3462
Xylem Inc.8402 W. 183rd St Tinley ParkILUnited States60487 Matt Johnson
matt.johnson@xyleminc.com
Tel: 708-342-0484
Keno & Sons Construction Co.33 N. Waukegan Road Lake BluffILUnited States60044 Ted V. Maj
ted.kenosons@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 847-615-8509
Builders Exchange of WIW2518 County Rd JJ AppletonWIUnited States54915 Amy Harper
projects@bxwi.com
Tel: 920-687-8782
Berg-Johnson Associates1000 Westgate Drive, Ste 151 St. PaulMNUnited States55114 Austin
austin@berg-johnson.com
Tel: 312 778 0298
Lake County Public Works650 W Winchester Rd LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Daniel Salgado
DSalgado@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473777152
Onvia509 Olive Way, Suite 400 SeattleWAUnited States98101 Source Management
sourcemanagement2@onvia.com
Tel: 206-373-9500
DPS Equipment Services, Inc.P.O. Box 55 CaledoniaILUnited States61011 Michael Sears
michaelsears1@msn.com
Tel: 815-980-8844
Fluid Process Equipment4797 Campus Dr KalamazooMIUnited States49008 Jordan Pangle
jpangle@sunsrce.com
Tel: 2693451923
Neenah Foundry545 Kimberly Dr Carol StreamILUnited States60188 Jeff kegermann
jeff.kegermann@neenahenterprises.com
Tel: 3125151052
Landia, Inc.111 Triangle Trade Drive CaryNCUnited States27513 Joyce Monachella
jam@landiainc.com
Tel: 919-466-0603
Campanella & Sons 39207 N. Magnetics Blvd. WadsworthILUnited States60083 Bob Higgins
bob@campanellaandsons.com
Tel: 847-336-9698
Number: 17223
Date: 1/16/2018 2:00:00 PM
Title: Mill Creek WRF Electrical and Process Improvements
Bid Security: None
Purchasing Contact: Lake County Purchasing
Document: Download Bid Tabulation in PDF Format