Bid Details

Contract No. 17217 - Healthcare Benefits Consulting Services for Lake County

Number: 17217
Title: Healthcare Benefits Consulting Services for Lake County
Description:

Lake County is seeking a qualified vendor to provide Healthcare Consulting Services.  Healthcare benefits play a vital role in the recruitment and retention of Lake County government employees, so it is imperative that the Proposer be experienced in providing similar services to other local units of government.

Lake County is self-insured for both our medical and prescription plans. We offer options of coverage under both PPO (high deductible and traditional) and HMO self-funded insurance plans administered by our contracted pharmacy benefit manager (PBM), Optum Rx and medical benefit manager (MBM), BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois (BCBSIL). Lake County’s plans cover over 2,300 employees, retirees, and COBRA members, covering over 5,600 lives.  Participants are distributed between three plans with approximately 30% enrolling in the PPO, 30% enrolling in the consumer driven high deductible plan (CDHP) and 40% in the HMO plans. Included in these numbers are close to 300 retirees participating in the plans with about 70% in the Traditional PPO and 30% in the HMOs. The policy plan year is January 1-December 31.

Lake County will be issuing a RFP for Lake County’s Medical Benefit Manager in 2018 with a goal to award the contract at the July Lake County Board meeting. The proposer of this RFP will be required to assist the County with this procurement. The selected vendor will be expected to put together a plan as part of their implementation plan and to use resources in their proposal that will be used during this procurement process. 

Addendum: http://www.lakecountypurchasingportal.com/addendums/healthcare-benefits-consulting-services-for-lake-county/
Number: 17217
Title: Healthcare Benefits Consulting Services for Lake County
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Number: 17217
Title: Healthcare Benefits Consulting Services for Lake County
CompanyAddressCityStateCountryZipContact
Lake County Purchasing18 N County St Waukegan ILUnited States60085 Purchasing
purchasing@lakecountyil.gov
Tel: 8473772929
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVAUnited States20171 Marc
BidsInbound@deltek.com
Tel: 5715217501
Open Minds163 York St GettysburgPAUnited States17325 Samantha Messina
rfphotline@openminds.com
Tel: 7173341329
Prime Vendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNCUnited States28403 Bid Clerk
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 8007469554
GCG Financial, Inc.Three Parkway North Suite 500DeerfieldILUnited States60015 Alan J Nerad
alan.nerad@gcgfinancial.com
Tel: 847-457-3139
SevenOutsource113 Barksdale Professional Center NewarkNewarkDEUnited States19711-3258 steve walse
rfpalerts@gmail.com
Tel: 3153087852
DMullisInsurance1299 Boltonfield St. ColumbusOHUnited States43228 David Mullis
dmullisinsurance@gmail.com
Tel: 5059886583
Employee Benefit Consulting Group, LLC2205 Lakeside Dr BannockburnILUnited States60015 Daniel Yost
dan.yost@eebcg.com
Tel: 847-923-7388
VistaNational Insurance Group1301 W. 22nd Street Suite 600 Oak BrookILUnited States60523 Dale Drake
draked@vistanational.com
Tel: 630-468-6522
Russell Warye, Inc.1850 W. Winchester Road LibertyvilleILUnited States60048 Jake Carlson
jake@rwbroker.com
Tel: 8472478811
Segal Consulting101 N. Wacker Drive Suite 500ChicagoILUnited States60606 Ruth Donahue
rdonahue@segalco.com
Tel: 312-984-8586
New York Life, Chicago North Shore520 Lake Cook Road Suite 600DeerfieldILUnited States60031 John L. Belpedio
jbelpedio@ft.newyorklife.com
Tel: 847-514-8940
Segal Consulting1800 M Street NW, Suite 900 S WashingtonDCUnited States20036 Herbert Afful
hafful@segalco.com
Tel: 202-833-6458
North Highland311 S. Wacker Drive Suite 6150ChicagoILUnited States60202 Daria van Engelen
daria.vanengelen@northhighland.com
Tel: 7733683008
Workforce Benefit Solutions4875 S. Sherwood Forest Blvd., Suite D Workforce Benefit SolutionsLAUnited States70816 Michael Adams
michael_adams@getworkforce.com
Tel: 2256638121
Mesirow Financial353 N Clark St 12th FloorChicagoILUnited States60654 Vincent Allegra
vallegra@mesirowfinancial.com
Tel: 630-705-2085
Mesirow Insurance Services, Inc.353 N Clark St ChicagoILUnited States60654 Derrick Sandford
derrick.sandford@alliant.com
Tel: 3125958125
Independent Group Services, Inc. 3835 Watermelon Road, Suite D NorthportALUnited States35473 Drew Whittington
Drewwhittington70@gmail.com
Tel: (205) 219-1854
Aon200 East Randolph Street ChicagoILUnited States60601 Rob Dorsey
rob.dorsey@aon.com
Tel: 312.381.2637
Corkill Insurance Agency, Inc.25 Northwest Point Blvd. Suite 625Elk Grove VillageILUnited States60067 Kalli Ortega
KOrtega@corkillinsurance.com
Tel: 847-437-2956